We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
143
102
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
102
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doordual carriagewayu turnmain roadbusy roadclean roomssat navvery comfortable staylarge flat screen tvone night staydefinitely stay here againwe've stayedconvenient locationcomfy bedgood nights sleepthe ground floorthe pub
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

During our stay, the "Northern charm" of the staff had to struggle against their lack of customer service skills. OK, it's a budget hotel, but not every customer responds well to "luv". There was a lack of attention to detail - evidenced by a large lump of chewing gum stuck beside the main staircase: it was there when we arrived, and was still there two days later when we left! The manager should have picked up on that - no excuse.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank RadioGuyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is just off junction 25 and is very easy to find which is great.

It has a pub next door to it which serves food although it is not the best I have ever had.

It does serve a fresh made breakfast which you order when seated which is good, but the veneing meals are pretty basic and the usual chain menu delivery.

The hotel is very clean and tidy and rooms are what you expect from the Premier brand.

Nice and quiet and beds are very comfortable.

Showers could do with being a bit more powerful but are as good as many other hotel providers.

Staff are friendly and helpful

Room Tip: best to get a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road at the front
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed at Premier inn's before, and still can't find anything to match the price for cleanliness, comfy beds, location, amenities etc. This one didn't disappoint. We stayed on the weekend 22nd to 24th Sept for 3 nights in a twin room that as usual was lovely and spacious, spotlessly clean, everything worked, nothing was broken or substandard, and the beds/pillows etc were extremely comfy. The parking is free and right outside the door. Even though the hotel is near a main road into Wigan there was absolutly no noise from the road at any time of day. We didn't try the restaurant next door so can't have an opinion on that. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only one slight criticisum was that the room was a bit warm and changing the temperature on the wall didn't seem to make any difference. The water in the bath/shower was just the right temperature though with complimentary shower gel and tea/coffee. Will definatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went for a meal to celebrate a promotion & decided to stay over at premier inn, we have stayed here many times before, great location, value for money, clean, very helpful staff, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank clareandthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to Blackpool. The only fault was the carpet in our room looked a bit grubby and had some marks on it. The food in the restaurant next door was not of that good a standard . We have eaten in brews fare pubs before and found the breakfasts and meals of a good quality. No so this restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews