We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dull and drab.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ruthbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good value for money the rooms were warm and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. My family and breakfast was very good. My family I would stay there again. The only difficult bit was finding the entrance to the inn

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sami-Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiganwest_pi_manager, General Manager at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank You Sami-Jo for you great comments.

I am sorry to hear you had difficulty finding the entrance to the Premier Inn. We are looking into this and hopefully clearer signage will be put in place as soon as possible.

Vicky
Wigan West Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stinks of stale smoke, too hot and desperately needs refurbishment. Definitely would not stay here again, really disappointing. Staff standing outside reception door smoking did nothing for the smell or the image.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiganwest_pi_manager, General Manager at Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sara,

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.

I was concerned to learn of the smell of smoke you experienced in the room allocated to you. In line with our Housekeeping procedures, all rooms should be fully aired by the Housekeeping Team and inspected by the Housekeeper prior to allocation. I am sorry that this did not happen on this occasion. Air sprays should also be available upon request and I was most concerned to learn that the Team did not attempt to resolve this situation for you at the time. I have discussed your comments with the Housekeeping Team and also instigated retraining to ensure your experiences are not repeated.

Inlight of the inconvenience and disappointment caused could you please telephone our guest relations team on 03330030025 and they will take this matter further.

Thank You
Vicky
Wigan West Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We're certainly not the only ones to have parked in the pub car park in front of the hotel thinking it was the Premier Inn. If you have to carry lots stuff is definitely not a good place for you, because there are lots of stairs and I didn't see any lift around. The corridor we passed thought at the lower level had a very strong smell of cigarettes. It was a little grimy and in need of a good clean. Very much different the last Premier Inn in which we stayed which was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 123SIMPSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
4.9 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.6 km away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
7.4 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Address: 160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range: RM240 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab your walking boots and jump in the car to the Forest of Bowland AONB, just half an hour away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan West Hotel Wigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing