We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonachan House(Paignton)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Beaches(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yew Tree House(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merritt House(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
187
44
6
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
44
6
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontnothing is too much troubleevening entertainmentnext yearwould highly recommend this hotelcoach partysea viewclose to shopscoach holidaycannot faultthis lovely hotelhotel is situatedthird visitmeal timestwin roomhigh standardan enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I love staying here good choice of menue, food presented nicely,
rooms to suit your tast .nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable, and staff
are allways there to help
it has a nice bar with plesent entertainmet
all this and its on the seafront as well
I always recomend it to friends who wish to visit the area

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us Colin, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

If you are thinking of going to torbay for your holiday. Looking for a hotel to stay firstly look at the marine hotel at Paignton, Nicola and Paul run a well organised accommodating establishment with great staff, Entertainment every night..The hotel is situated 2 mins from the beach. Within 10 mins you have train station with additional steam trains, a bus station. Shops within minutes, harbour for fishing trips and Ferrying to local towns etc. You get fed very well and if your out for the day they will accommodate you with sandwiches etc. You will need to book well in advance as they do get very busy. We highly recommend the marine hotel. We have stayed here a couple of times now. All ready made a booking for next year 2017.
The weather was absolutely great
Thank you Nicola and Paul

Pamela Geoff David
Botwright

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thankyou for your review David, we look forward to welcoming you and your parents back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Thank you Nicola and Paul for the wonderful welcome, delightful rooms, lovely food and amazing staff! We all love our holidays at the Marine Hotel and this year was no exception, everything was excellent again (even the weather!!). Looking forward to seeing you all in 2017 xx

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smiley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review for us once again. It is nice to hear that we have been consistently pleasing to you. We all look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Just returned from 4 nights at the Marine Hotel. Whilst slightly old fashioned, it is very comfortable and welcoming. We had a very large room that had recently been refurbished.Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff always very helpful. Service in the dining room was very quick and nothing too much trouble.The food was of a high standard(apart from the liver). The lounge area was light and airy with comfortable seating.There was entertainment each night - different singers (some better than others). Overall we enjoyed staying at the Marine and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alberta35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thankyou for your review. Comfortable and welcoming is exactly what we aim for, so we are very pleased to hear that's how you felt. We do re-furb some rooms each year to try and keep everything up to date, unfortunately we are not always able to do as many as we would like.
Hopefully you will come to visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed for a week on bb and evening meal. Food is excellant with good choices. All served at the table in a brisk and efficient manner but you are not rushed. Room clean with all facilities. had a sea view, although park view would be good as well. Would return especially on another discount week.

Room Tip: sea view or park view are best
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bikeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us, we are most grateful.
We are very pleased to hear that you were very happy with all elements of your holiday and it is nice to know that you are already thinking about a return visit. Keep an eye on the 'Special Offers' page on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews