We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home and perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amy P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home and perfect location”
Reviewed 30 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently come back from our holiday at Carlton Manor! We enjoyed it so much, its so close to everything! Lots to do and see, just a stones throw to goodrington sands. The apartment was super clean and spacious! Couldn't recommend enough!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review, other guests find them very useful, it’s been a difficult year for everyone and I’m glad you have managed to have some quality time at Carlton manor and the local area, Carlton Manor is in a ideal location, you can get to all local areas quick and easy and then return to a peaceful large and comfortable accommodation. Many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Romai...
1 review
“Carlton manor”
Reviewed 5 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Had a lovely holiday here. Apartment was very spacious and lots of light through the big windows in every room. Had everthing you could need. Very good communication with the owner Paul. 5 minutes to shops and beach. Great place to stay for couples and family's. Highly recommend this apartment. Also recommend the round robin trip. Thanks Paul for a great holiday in your lovely holiday home.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2019
Your welcome and I’m glad you enjoyed your time at Carlton manor and the area. Each season of the year brings its own magic with the views out of the large bay windows changing and good fresh sea air
Hopefully seeing you again soon,, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Flat 4 was an excellent holiday apartment. It was so clean, very roomy and bright with sunshine pouring in for most of the day. The owner had made sure that everything in the flat made it feel like home from home.
We were able to walk to Goodrington Beach and that walk took us through a beautiful park/gardens. The beach had golden sand and plenty of amenities.
The flat was central for so many places, such as Paington, Totnes, Babbacombe
etc etc. There is a lovely theatre in Babbacombe and we watched a great show there one evening.
We will recommend Flat 4 to anyone going to the Torbay area. We have already booked up to take a two week holiday there next year. Can't fault it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking time to review your stay, there are so many things in the area for everyone and I’m glad you experienced a few , I still find things when I get chance to stay myself, looking forward to seeing you all next year and I’m sure you will add plenty more items fo overload your memories, that stay with you long afterwards, many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2019
Many thanks for your review, I’m pleased you have had a wonderful time , I still remember my childhood times at the coast with my family more than trips abroad, make plenty of memories together with your family, many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spongebob...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed here in July 2019. Apartment was clean and spacious, well stocked, very homely. The apartment is close to Goodrington Park and the beach. Plenty of shops and places to eat near by. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be returning!! Book this apartment, you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to review Carlton manor, I really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully we will see you all again soon
I try to make Carlton Manor more than just a holiday let as it’s where you’re holiday starts and finishes , many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.