We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Hill Crest”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest.
The Lounge - Double doors to the secret garden The lounge looking towards the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Hill Crest.
The Lounge - Double doors to the secret garden
The lounge looking towards the front of the house
Downstairs bedroom 4 Kingsize bedroom - front of house
Downstairs king
Downsairs Bedroom 4
Painted vintage furniture
Large kitchen Diner
back door to the Garden
Dining Table seats 6 with 2 extra leaves - seats 10
cosy kitchen Aga
The Aga - Brilliant throughout the year
Summer - seperate Hob & combination microwave
Kitchen - To the garden
KItchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Downstairs Toilet , shower and utility
Upstairs to 3 bedrooms and bathroom
The Landing
the Landing
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath, shower, toilet
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Double bed
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Double bed - with views across to Torquay
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 2 sleeps 4
2 Single beds & Bed settee - sleeps 2. 
 Views across to Torquay
Upstairs Bedroom 2 
Bed settee - sleeps 2
Upstairs Bedrrom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Double bed
Back of the house
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Upstairs Bedroom 3
With T.V
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Upstairs Bedroom 3
The Hall - Lounge to the left - Bedroom 4 - to the right
Large fully secured enclosed lawned garden
Catches the sun form late morning to early evening
The secret garden - back of the lounge - sun trap in the mornings
The secret garden
Goodrington Beach
Just a short 15 minute walk or drive with plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vivtud
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hill Crest”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week in Paignton living in Hill Crest. So much so we have booked straight away for next year!

Amanda and John are fabulous hosts and are always on hand if the need is there. The house is immaculate, modern and homely. It has everything you need....the owners have literally thought of everything! Our children loved the home and really enjoyed feeding the birds with the seed which was provided.

The AGA was a new but enjoyable experience and boy does it make the house toasty warm!

The sun shone and we had a great time at the beaches, on the steam train and in the parks. The house is at the top of a hill so be prepared for some hill walking :)

The only downside was the lack of dishwasher as I really hate having to do the dishes on holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank for the great review. sorry for the delay.
see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanheemsj...
Woodstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful child friendly house”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful, well equipped, well located family friendly house and we were even met in person by our friendly hosts!

Paignton zoo, living coasts, beach and pier and steam train and ferry to Dartmouth castle all went down very well indeed with our 3 1/2 year old son.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
thank you for the great review. sorry for the delay. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for the great review. Thank you also for leaving the house so clean and tidy.
We are really happy to know you enjoyed the time you spent in the house.
Hope to see you next year.. Don't leave it too late to book though, we already have quite a few bookings for next year!
Kind regards
Amanda & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark P
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First impressions of the house were 'its perfect'. It didn't dissapoint. it was home from home with all necessary equipment. Great location just short walks to most facilities including the beach only 10 mins. Would not hesitate to recommend the house and surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for a great review Mark. We are happy knowing you had a great time and enjoyed the house so much. Please say Thank you from me to the ladies of the family for cleaning the house before you left ( you said they would!) it was absolutely immaculate!
We had a great time at Silverstone, hope you and your son did too
We hope to see you again some time.
Kind regards
Amanda & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We can't tell you how heartened we feel reading it, knowing you enjoyed the house so much. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Amanda & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing