We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I didn't want leave ....ever !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Priory

The Priory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from Living Room
Lounge sofa
Kitchen
Dining table
Living Room - detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
Ensuite shower WC
Ensuite shower WC
Twin Bedroom
Twin room - detail
Twin room - detail
Shared shower WC
Corridor
View of Shanklin from the garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden view
Garden view
View of Priory from Garden
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whatnamei...
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I didn't want leave ....ever !”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is superb ! Immaculately presented and the views are truly awesome. I travelled with my grown up children for a few days back on the island and we were all blown away by the property. The owners have impeccable taste and everything is there just like a perfect home from home. The welcome pack was unexpected and awesome...I could live there happily just for the views from the velux windows and the location. The apartment is compact but 4 of us managed perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the attention to detail...perfect !
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TickTokBe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good apartment. Well furnished and welcoming.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in August and really enjoyed our stay. It's a clean, albeit compact but fully functional and furnished well with everything you can need. We were there with our 5yr old son and had no problem with parking etc. Good views, good access although a bit away from the main town but that's how we like it. Some lovely walks around too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0line4...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with lots of extra details to make a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week on IOW and loved staying in this apartment. Beautifully furnished and comfortable. Really appreciated all the extra details that made our stay easy... everything provided such as welcome pack with milk/tea/biscuits etc etc plus tea towels, bags, sandwich bags and all those little things that you dont want to take with you, but are rarely provided. Very well thought out. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trotman87
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expections”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful location, in this beautiful quaint apartment on the top of the hill. What a delight. We stayed for six days and the apartment was always a joy to return to after a day of trekking and sightseeing. Our hosts thought of everything from a welcome basket to well stocked cupboards, to gifts and fresh towels for each person in residence. The view every morning encouraged me to take up jogging for the first time ever, the landscape is irresistible.

Along with my partner and two teenage boys (which can be hard to entertain) we would without doubt go again and with all the luck in the world stay at the same apartment.

Would I recommend it, NO!! I want this to be my secret piece of heaven on earth! Just kidding I would recommend this abode in it's natural setting in a heart beat.

Thank you for sharing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“small and perfectly formed, super views, drenched with sun”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed just for three nights. We were two adults and two children under 10. The children said the best thing about the flat was being right at the top and having such a great view. They were right - in the evenings this must be one of the most sun-drenched flats on the island.
The flat suits a family with young children. They will love the little surprises that await them and our two felt like royalty in their rather grown up bedroom. The flat is spotlessly clean and it all looks exactly as it does in the photos with imaginative and clever use of the space at every turn.
We loved the location - convenient for everything on the Island. We happily visited Shanklin and Bembridge on the east coast, Osborne House, ice skating (ug) in Ryde and the beautiful St Catherine's point and West Wight. But you needn't go that far - there is plenty to do within walking distance. Don't miss Shanklin Chine.
We had a lovely time here and I hope we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how beautifully clean it was, the gorgeous views, how tiny and perfect
Liked least: the plates are tood big for dishwasher is all I can think of
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing