We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house”
other travellers have booked this property
Marine Villa, the Art Deco House on the Isle of Wight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marine Villa, the Art Deco House on the Isle of Wight
Front of Marine Villa, The Art Deco House The drawing room, lots of sofas for that get together
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Marine Villa, the Art Deco House on the Isle of Wight
Front of Marine Villa, The Art Deco House
The drawing room, lots of sofas for that get together
Just sit around the coffee table....maybe have a cocktail or three?
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3,
the bunk beds in Bedroom
Bedroom 4 with en suite bathroom
Bedroom 4, with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 5, the cozy room with dual aspect views
En-suite bathroom to Bedroom 5 one of 5 modern bathrooms at Marine Villa
The Accessible bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Private wheelchair access if needed
Morning Room, and optional Bedroom 7
The Sunroom looking our across Culver Bay
The sunroom looking towards where once Shanklin Pier used to stand
Sunrise from the Master Bedroom
The Upstairs Landing, joining all the upstairs bedrooms
The kitchen
Dining room sleeping 20
Dining room, with SONOS wifi hidden in the antique radios!
We can even provide a cake that looks like the house for that special occasion
The garden room
View from the sunroom
View from the garden
Sunroom
View of  the garden from the upstairs sun room
View from the Garden Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janegrove
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing stay at the wonderful Marine Villa. The house is beautifully furnished and spacious enough to comfortably accommodate large groups of all ages. We were welcomed by lovely Lizzie, who couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect, even organising a wheel chair for one member of our group. Despite our concerns, the house was very child friendly (especially once we moved a few ornaments out of the reach of our toddler) and the children loved the games provided and the large garden. Located on the cliff top above some of the best beaches on the island, Marine Villa makes a perfect base from which to the explore the island. We can't wait to return and enjoy breakfast on the patio once more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Jane, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and that you found Marine Villa, the Art Deco House child friendly! We all try really hard to make Marine Villa perfect for family groups! We really appreciate your business, Marine Villa is a labour of love for us, and we love sharing our home with nice people! Thanks and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velwell12...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning - It's all in the detail.”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked into the house we felt at home. 5 star comfort and really relaxing. The house was exceptional, very very clean with luxurious touches everywhere; gorgous bed linen super comfy beds, soft towels, starched table napins and the best power showers ever!
We were a party of 11 adults and 9 children yet there was room for us all - huge dining room, a kitchen which had everything and more to cater for large parties .. The 2 dishwashers were a god send.

A wonderfully chilled house for family and friends to get together. Thank you for our splendid welcome pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed Marine Villa, the Art Deco House so much, but the thing that means the most to us was 'we felt at home', and that is the best thing you can tell us! We just had our 5 Star VisitEngland and Gold Standard renewed, and our ongoing upgrades will just keep happening. Please come back sometime! Laurence and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Art Deco House”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a fabulous stay at Marine Villa on the Isle of Wight. This beautiful Art Deco inspired home is furnished to a VERY high standard.
We were on holiday with extended family and friends and found it to be spotlessly clean with fresh linen and very comfortable beds. We were lucky with the weather which meant we could take full advantage of the extensive outdoor space and double width barbecue.
The house is in a perfect location with stunning views to both Sandown and Shanklin and only a short walk to the beach.
I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday home and hope to return as soon as family schedules allow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous attention to detail throughout the house.
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed yourself. We hope to welcome you back in the future, as our business model is we spend every single penny of our business back on the house, upgrading it continuously!! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musicalso...
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful house fit for a special occasion”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had an absolutely fantastic time at Marine Villa - comfortably accommodated 14 of us for the weekend. Furnishings, fittings, the house and the grounds are of a very high standard, and contains absolutely everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Right by the coast overlooking the sea - I'd highly recommend renting this house for a special occasion!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
So pleased you had a fantastic time, and thanks for leaving a review! We have great plans to to lots of work over the 12 months and continue taking the house back in time, so please come back and visit us again next year! All the best from Sharon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0587katie
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Marine Villa for the last weekend of April 2016 and it was amazing!
The house is stunning and the views (particularly from the master bedroom) are just breath-taking
The house is comfortable, spacious and very well equipped and Laurence (the owner) and Sara (the house manager) could not have been more helpful
Thank you all so much for a fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thanks so much Katie, we are delighted you enjoyed renting our home! We'd love to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$795
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing