We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vna2387
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was beautiful. The view was stunning and hearing the waves was very relaxing especially in the evening. We came for a short break and it was perfect, Dawn was very helpful and assisted us in booking the ferry (to my delight and it was much cheaper!). Although check-in time was 3pm, they allowed us to leave our luggage and roam the local town and beach which was brilliant. Having the beach on the doorstep was great as you can visit it any time. The parking was brilliant - right outside the apartments. Dawn has done a fabulous job of keeping the apartment up to date and modern whilst still giving the holiday and home feeling. I will sure to come back soon with more friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasingNB
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, great view from the balcony with exceptional service”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was comfortable and had a superb view from the balcony – just as described. Nice little touches such as a friendly text to ask how things were, made for a nice customer experience.

In the foyer there is comprehensive list of suggested places to visit, if you needed any ideas. We decided to take the coastal path to Steephill Cove and discovered a nice walk and a gem of a place to eat.

Look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraFeat...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fabulous apartment, great location. All amenities close by and loved the local walks. Enjoyed eating at local restaurants and great company! Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerdnu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome beach house”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I went here with my boyfriend. This is a perfect place to spend time, if you love beaches. You can see waves nearing you from balcony and drawing room of this house. Nothing could be more romantic than holding your love, in that gorgeous evening, with that background music played by waves, viewing reflection of moon on water.
Its a pretty specious house for two person. You got all the basic amenities in this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW1979
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Though the weather was a little temperamental, it didn't dampen our enjoyment of our stay. The apartment was perfect. It was comfortable throughout, with a good sofa and bed, and the view from the balcony was stunning. The location was also fantastic with nice little cafes and restaurants nearby. A walk to Steephill Cove is a must. A great trip. We'd both recommend staying at Marina Apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing