We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
US$241
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Devonian(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Caledonia(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons(Douglas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Adelphi(Douglas)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmont(Douglas)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
13
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roombig apartmentbunk bedsbig tvno liftwell equipped kitchenself cateringlocal amenitieswashing machinehorse drawn trampublic transportpromenadestairsnightclubcupboardkeysensuite
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

where do i start, Bert the owner was a great host, helping us with all our questions and giving advice about the island.The apartments are fantastic with everything you would need..The views over the bay are great. We are definitely going back to the cunard apartments and would reccomend them for anyone going for a break or holiday in Douglas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank nickhay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Clean comfortable and huge - the apartments have all amenities and the managers/owners are friendly and helpful. Construction is going on in the basement at the moment but this caused us absolutely no inconvenience nor problem. The views of Douglas bay are spectacular and the location offers very easy access to supermarkets, coffee and banks. Book with confidence - exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The Cunard Apartments are in a recently modernised former hotel. The one we stayed in contained two reasonably sized bedrooms, a huge living/dining room (with TV, wi-fi etc), and a large well equipped kitchen. The main room had a wonderful view over the promenade and into the bay. The fit and finish was to a very, very high standard, and the place was wonderfully clean. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily go back again. There's no lift, but if you do not need one then we'd strongly recommend this as the place to stay in Douglas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We booked at very short notice and were surprised at the standard of the apartment and great location. Room sizes are great and the apartment had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The hosts were very welcoming and we would def return to Cunard if ever in the Isle of Man again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apt 3
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Family_GY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great location for staying on the Island. Apartment was perfect for our needs and very well equipped, especially the kitchen and the layout suited us all. Bathrooms were superb with a great power shower, clean towels supplied, the two bedrooms were a good size and the living area was spacious bright and comfortable.
Good shops nearby for food etc.
Would recommend it for a long weekend visit to the island.

Room Tip: Top flat, lot of stairs but best views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews