We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Arrandale House & Apartments(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$85
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Caledonia(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adelphi(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$77
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athol House(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
254
44
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
44
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of manmemory foam mattresstraditional breakfastsea viewelectric railwayfirst floorthree flights of stairsdrinking chocolatewell stocked barqueens promenademanx kipperfriendly hostsb bsreceived a warm welcomepacked breakfastsea frontcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Room comfy and spotless. Breakfast choice really good and tasty. Staff new and very friendly. A nice little place, well worth a visit. Little walk to get to places to eat, but nice in the sun. We shall return and recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fidi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This is lovely hotel, it’s clean, friendly and well priced. Good sized room. The owners are fantastic. Breakfast is not to be missed! If I come to the Isle of Man again I’ll stay here, but get a sea view room as that was the only thing missing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Rich7792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thanks for your review Rich7792 Regards Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Only went for one night as we were going to a concert at the theatre. very central, Memory foam large bed, extra fluffy towels, plenty of tea and coffee and milk, nice large tv. Pippa very helpful in sending me info on the bus service from the airport. Andy chatty but not over bearing (hate it when proprietors are in your face at every move), Andy very kindly printed off our boarding cards. breakfast top quality, looks a bit small but well worth it. Definately would book there again. Thanks Andy and Pip x

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thanks for taking time to do a review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Inglewood and would happily book to stay here again and also recommend the Inglewood to stay while on the Isle of Man.

From the moment we were warmly welcomed by Pip on arrival, our stay was an absolute pleasure.

Our room on the first floor was spacious and clean with an oak framed king bed with memory foam mattress and the room had plenty of drawers and a decent sized wardrobe for storage. The hospitality tray was very generous with filter coffee, instant coffee including decaf, drinking chocolate, tea, fruit and herbal teas, complimentary bottled water and Manx three legs chocolates. This was refilled daily.

The bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean with a powerful shower and 'high end' complimentary toiletries one of my favourites. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Inglewood and the signal was strong and reliable.

Breakfast was unhurried with a buffet of cereals and juice, with the option to ask for alternatives if available. The menu was varied and included traditional breakfast, Manx kippers and even a breakfast Knickerbocker Glory (a must try!). All breakfasts were cooked individually for each table by Pip using quality local ingredients and everything we had was beautifully cooked and delicious.

The well stocked bar is open from 6.30pm until 10.30pm, so ideal for a night cap after a meal out in Douglas and the lounge looks straight out to Queens Promenade and the sea.
The Inglewood is close to the Electric railway (therefore the Snaefell railway too sadly this was closed) and it is easy to hail the horse drawn tram from the bus stop opposite the Inglewood for a ride to the other end of Douglas.

In summary a comfortable stay in a lovely guesthouse, run brilliantly by Andy and Pip. As we said when we left, keep doing what you are doing as you are doing it very well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leo5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Many thanks for your review it was a pleasure having you stay Regards Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My twin brother and myself came back to IOM to remember our summer holidays that we came time after time with our parents 50 years ago.
We picked the right hotel. It was very clean,our seaview room was superb. It had a comfortable bed with a single bed in another bedroom with a patio to a small balcany.
The breakfast was the best breakfast that we have had anywhere. It was superb.
The owners we a very friendly honest couple who seemed to welcome your visit.The hotel is placed in brilliant space where parking the car was no problem and free. Also very near to the Queens and the Terminus pubs,where they sell very good meals and Okells beer.
Really enjoyed our time here and will hopefully return to in the future. 10/10.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nidgebwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks for your review we look forward to seeing you again in the future and thanks for your kind comments about our breakfasts. Regards Andy & Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews