We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Cedar Lodge(Glen Mona)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel(Douglas)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsisle of manfree wifiwarm welcomeandrewisland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A second visit to Carhonnag, and once again a warm welcome from Andrew and Nicky. With a winter storm blowing outside, the room was warm and well-provisioned -hot drinks, biscuits, fruit- while everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was the sort that sets you up for the day, i.e. substantial, though lighter options are available! The location provides a good base to explore the North of the Island, but nowhere is that far away, so a trip to the 'deep south' is perfectly possible, too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank KETHertsEhgland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liviaugusta, Owner at Carhonnag B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review and helpful tips for future travelers. I spent yesterday tidying up in the garden after that bit of wind, picking up palm leaves and twigs. Hope to see you again. Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is everything I remember. It is a gorgeous place 5 minutes from Ramsey. The rooms are excellent, breakfasts lovely and plentiful.
I cannot rate this place too highly and will be back again I am sure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liviaugusta, Owner at Carhonnag B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for the lovely review, you are very kind to take the time to post this review and I hope that the sailing back wasn't too "bumpy".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This beautiful B&B rises in a quiet and a bit isolated location, but just only a few minutes drive from the center of Ramsey. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, offering relaxing views over the countryside and all the accessories typical of the British hospitality (set for tea, hair dryers, etc.).
Andrew and Nicky are two helpful and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liviaugusta, Owner at Carhonnag B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la vostra gentile recensione. Kind regards, Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A wonderful home and garden with amazing views of lovely countryside and very friendly and helpful hosts. We could not have wished for more! Nice sized room, very clean with all amenities. Bath and fabulous spa/shower/sauna cubicle. We did not want to leave! Full English breakfast and continental all included.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackieCambridgeshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carhonnag, Owner at Carhonnag B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your very generous review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were there for only one night but were mightily impressed. Excellent breakfast, accommodation and hospitality. Undoubtedly the best B&B we have ever stayed in.
The only minor suggestion would be to have one of those convex road mirrors opposite the entrance for a safer exit when driving.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liviaugusta, Owner at Carhonnag B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased to say that the Highway board has cut the hedge since you were here and the visibility is MUCH improved. Kind regards, Nicky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews