We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Lemon Tree Villa, Secluded private garden and pool. WIFI, Airco etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lemon Tree Villa, Secluded private garden and pool. WIFI, Airco etc
Lemon Tree Villa, Secluded private garden and pool. Walk to beach Spacious lounge with Free WIFI, Airconditioning and patio doors to terrace by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Lemon Tree Villa, Secluded private garden and pool. WIFI, Airco etc
Lemon Tree Villa, Secluded private garden and pool. Walk to beach
Spacious lounge with Free WIFI, Airconditioning and patio doors to terrace by the pool
Spacious lounge with Free WIFI, UK TV via internet.
Dining area for 4 people
New kitchen with double oven, hob, dishwasher,etc
Bedroom 2 with single beds, cupboard space and airconditioning (cooling and heating for winter)
Calypso beach - Blue flag rated - San Juan de los Terreros
Rabiosa beach - San Juan de los Terreros only 10 minutes walk from this villa
San Juan promenade has beach cafes and children's play areas along its 1 km stretch
Nearby Aguilon golf course one of the most challenging in southern Spain!
Mundo Aguilon golf course is only 4 minutes drive from this villa
Nearby Aguilas town has marinas, shopping and historic buildings
Safe family beaches with Andalucia blue flag rating. Some of the finest in the region.
Playa Tranquil in San Juan de los Terreros. Perfect sand and shallow waters for children
Enjoy a glass of wine or a traditional fish dish in the beach cafes along the promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan de los Terreros, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pilch2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and pool”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful comfortable villa in lovely San Juan de los Terreros. Villa is perfectly placed as it is just 10 minutes from a lovely beach and a leisurely 10-15 minute walk into the centre of San Juan. There are friendly relaxed bars and restaurants along with a small supermarket. A car would be required to reach Aguilas which is just along the coast again with a lovely beach and plenty of bars/cafes and a larger supermarket it you need to stock up. The villa is also a good base to explore further afield in this lovely part of Spain.

The villa has recently been refurbished and the owners have done an excellent job as it is welcoming, has everything you will need and is spotless - the patio area, pool and BBQ are lovely. The garden is beautiful and well looked after and it was lovely to sit out in the evening watching the sun set and watch the garden light up with the pretty fairy lights - magical!

We travelled as a couple and wanted a quiet relaxing holiday and this villa met all our expectations and more. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
So happy you enjoyed your stay. look forward to seeing you again. regards. Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslaw...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

I am writing this review six months after our holidays in Lemon Tree Villa. I have just learned that I can't rent it for the next summer season and I feel very unhappy ;)

The place is lovely, exactly as described in the offer... or maybe more beautiful! 10 minutes to the beach 15 minutes to the center of the town. San Juan de Los Terreros is an absolutely lovely, quiet place, perfect for family holidays with amazing beaches nearby (15-20 minutes by car) and the very nice and clean town beach.

The villa is very nice, the kitchen is very well equipped, the pool is perfect. it's definitely a place where you will want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Happy to oblige - sorry to disappoint! We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, relaxed villa 10mins from beach”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Lemon Tree Villa in late August / early September 2016 and couldn't have asked for a more chilled out location for our holiday!

The villa is in a nice complex on the edge of San Juan, only 10mins by foot to the town centre and beach. It has a lovely wee garden with a private pool and plenty of space to sunbathe on the sun loungers. The outside space also includes a beautiful patio area with both a dining table and a coffee table, with comfy seats in the shade to have your morning coffee! The highlight of the outside space for us was the barbecue, which we used a couple of times when we didn't fancy eating out. We are our burgers whilst watching the sun go down over the lemon tree in the garden...perfect!

Inside the villa we couldn't fault a thing - the kitchen /lounge area is spacious and well equipped with excellent air conditioning. The kitchen in particular has everything you could possibly need: utensils, glasses, plates, a freezer, two fridges, ice trays...even a blender! The bedrooms (one double, one twin) are light and airy with plenty of storage, and linen provided. The main bathroom is a good size with a shower over the bath, and there's another wee toilet room by the front door.

We are a couple in our late 20s and had never stayed in such a quiet location on holiday before, but we loved it. The nearby beach was very tranquil and not overly touristy, and the local bars and restaurants had a similarly laid-back feel (we especially loved Mi Cortijo). You'd really need a car to get to San Juan, and it's handy for driving to the big Mercadona supermarket in Águilas to do a big shop, however if you didn't want to do much driving whilst there you wouldn't have to as there is a wee local supermarket and some bakeries/pizza places that you can reach on foot. We did some day trips to Almeria, Cartagena and the national park Cabo de Gata, which are all 1.5 - 2hrs drive away, so it's really handily located if you do want to get out and about. Overall we'd definitely recommend and would go back in a shot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
We are really happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you into San Juan again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked to stay at Lemon Tree Villa along with my husband and 2 friends for 6 nights from 19th-25th September 2016. Having rented two properties in the past through Sanjuanholidays We were confident the house would be of good standard, this however was not the case. After the Manger had left the property after handing over the keys we started to have a good look round, the interior of the house, furniture and some appliances were tired and the house was dirty,the dust on top of the fans and along doors and pictures was thick. One of the mattress protectors had black marks on it. We stepped outside and were speechless, the pool was filthy with dirty broken tiles tiles and cloudy water. The outside shower was in bad condition with a pool of water that was not draining away, the yellow sun beds had ground in black marks. The whole area itself was neglected and dirty. The manager of the property came round after I rang him to say we were not happy with the house. He offered to do various things to the pool, one of the treatments would mean we would not be able to use the pool for 48 hours, he said he would jet wash the sun beds. We felt this was too little too late. These things should of been done before the house was handed over to us and the whole point of booking a house with a pool is so you can use it from the minute you arrive not 2 days into the holiday I spoke for our group saying we did not want to stay in in Lemon Tree and wanted to be moved to another house. We would not of stayed in Lemon Tree if it was free of charge. We were moved to another house that was lovely, we do however feel we were treated as if we were being unreasonable. One of the managers comments was "I don't see what the problem is with Lemon Tree" to which I replied " would you swim in that pool, stand in that shower or lie on those sun beds". No reply was given to my question. Whilst staying in the house we were moved to we did not receive any communication from the management company. Working in customer services myself I will always follow up any problems that arise to check the customer is 100% happy, no apology or explanation was given for what we experienced the first day of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Wow, we are at a loss for words...... I could pick your review to pieces as most of it is completely false but I feel it would be a waste of time. You have rented from us twice in the past and been very happy but this time we feel as you were with friends you felt you had to prove a point. Any issues would have been resolved had we not allowed you into the villa 3 hours before normal check-in time and please be advised that we were not obligated to move you AT ALL. But because we valued your custom we did so at heavy cost to us. Considering every other review is either 4 or 5 stars I will leave the judgment of other travellers as to whether this is warranted or whether you were just having a bad day. In 10 years of renting this and 70 other places we have never seen such a bad review. As I said...very disappointing indeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGP1953
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lemon Tree blooms”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this villa before, so, I knew what to expect. Sadly, or, otherwise the villa owner is a bit of a gadget geek, so, every time you go there you must expect a new electric toy of some kind and this year was Android TV. Actually, once you've mastered the careful exiting of the various functions it works quite well, but it cannot show Live UK sport which during this years World Cup was a bit disappointing. For those of you who don't know Android TV it is Internet TV and relies on broadband, as a plus this gives you wifi, but means that the tv signal is reliant on the Spanish Internet system which is not as modern as the UK, so, this can cause buffering during programmes. The villa itself is well supplied with practically everything you are likely to need and the pool is great and the villa is less than 10 minutes walk from the beach. PS there are a couple of rather sick looking lemon trees planted in the garden of the property, but due to overwatering are not growing as well as they should, but the villa is worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The green garden and the good clean pool
Liked least: Internet tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review and great to see you all again. The internet TV situation is now common across Europe since they moved satelites and is all resolved now with a faster connection. Also the trees have been replaced. Greets to the family and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing