We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Z8598SOli...
Greenford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fabulous chalet. Very welcoming everything you need for your holiday and more. The grandchildren didn't want to go home. Fantastic views. Thanks Gill & Dave. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooke77
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely quite spot by the sea”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The chalet is beautifully clean and I loved the beach style decor. The beds were the comfiest I've stayed in away from home and duvets and pillows lovely too. Free wifi was also fab allowing us to watch Netflix on an evening after a busy day in the sun!
The area is very quite and peaceful perched just above the beach (a few minutes walk away on coastal path- my two year old walked it). In fact it was a little too peaceful for us with a 4 and 2 year old, I think we would have been better placed somewhere with more children and maybe a park for those hours you don't want to get in the car (this is in no way a criticism just a reflection for those with really young kids). Saying that the area and ilse had loads and loads to do and we beached everyday so it was a really fab holiday!
Gillian and Dave are superior hosts, the best I have had, providing us with a warm welcome, advice and then help when I lost my car keys. I fully recommend this holiday home, it is just wonderful and we will be back when the kids are a tad older!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in a Wightbayholidays chalet. We love this very special location too and our guests appreciate its peaceful and relaxing location. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us, and we are so pleased that you found the free fibre broadband WiFi useful for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mds196820...
Prestwood
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well presented chalet. Excellent base to tour the Isle of Wight.”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent Chalet, clean and well presented with well equipped kitchen. Perfect base for us while attending the Isle of Wight Festival with all the comforts of home.
The site was nice and quiet and walking distance to Sandown and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
We are delighted that you were happy with the chalet, and found the it to be ideally located for both the Isle of Wight Festival as well as being able to enjoy all Sandown Bay has to offer. Best wishes, Gillian and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmM50...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent holiday chalet. Everything you need is there making it home from home. Ideal location for our family needs. Comfortable,clean and well presented. Owners have been friendly, helpful and accommodating. That pleased with the accommodation we have booked out 3rd stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Sandy Shores Scott, and we look forward to seeing you all again in a few weeks. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unhappyQ3...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ideal base to explore the Isle of Wight.
Right on the coastal path for evening walks

Chalet A++ Very well looked after, lovely touches on arrival, everything we needed was there (welcome basket, as well)

Weather was perfect too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
We are really pleased you liked the location of Sandy Shores, the views from the nearby coastal path are quite stunning. We try to make our chalets as comfortable as we would like them ourselves so it’s good to hear you were happy with it. I’m afraid we can’t take any credit for the wonderful weather you had though! Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.