We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly, clean chalet by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Changed the colour hope you like it ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Changed the colour hope you like it ?
These bunk beds are a standard 3ft mattress
This bed has a king size duvet set so you dont have to fight for it!
Bathroom fitted with Electic shower for those who don't wish to bath
There is a great grass area immediately out of this chalet great for the kid to plays
A lovely picture took on the local beach in Sandown
This photo is of the beach immediately below the chalet site just 10 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Leah A
1 review
“Family friendly, clean chalet by the sea”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect home base for a family holiday on the Isle of Wight; with a clean kitchen & bath and beautiful hardwood flooring. The bed linens provided were nice and clean. Towels are not provided; which I actually prefer. Having a separate TV/DVD player in the master bedroom meant that the kids could watch a film (we brought) in the evening while the adults conversed in the dining/living area. Parking is conveniently located next to the chalet and there is a lovely green space for the children to play outside before walking, 15 minutes, down to the sandy beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
I am very grateful for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at no 78
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb short stay in a perfect property.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a three night stay at number 78 Sandown Bay holiday chalet. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The chalet was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The owner kept us updated and informed us of everything we needed to know. I will definately be recommending to family and friends and most definitely booking again in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always so pleased when you get confirmation that you are doing it right. The Isle of Wight is a fantastic location for families to take time out from their busy lives. Come back soon. Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It had what needed but do think it was a bit pricey, not sure if that's just Isle of Wight prices during the high season. All the chalets on site look a bit tired (remnants of its previous life as a military life and bustling holiday village are still visible) but the good news is you've got quick access to loads of things to do. Only suggestion would be a better quality bed and sofa, neither of which were too comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed there for a week and the chalet was excellent; it was most importantly located in a very quiet and green area with plenty of space for the kid to play whilst the interior was well furnished with impeccable cleanliness standards. Very close to the beach as well and you'll never be short of amazing things to visit and experience in the near vicinity.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at no. 78. I will be sure to thank my lady who cleans and keeps the chalet presented in its best condition. Best regards Lise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will P
1 review
“Our two little boys had a whale of a time!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This chalet provided the ideal base for our family holiday. The beach is a short walk (about 10 mins) along the coastal path and offers a wonderful view of Sandown on the approach. Although the chalet park has no facilities, the chalet itself has most things you'd need and there is a large grass area right outside the front door so the kids can play safely. My wife and I took our two young boys (aged 2 and 4) and they had a whale of a time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. The chalet is situated very close to the beach which enables you to just pop down there for a walk or to have a cuppa at the café at the beginning of the beach at Yaverland. I am always glad to hear families have had a great holiday. Best regards, Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing