We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mrs Beryl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location amazing, lovely walks down to beach. We were able to visit the places we wanted to see. I was born on the Island and went back for old times sake. Chalet was clean and adequate for our needs. TV wasn't working so had a peaceful week. Could have done with a teapot!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for this kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your return to the island. The TV has an on off switch on the side which I expect was turned off. I wish you had sent me an email I would have asked you to check it. I am as we speak ordering a tea pot come again and I'll have it ready for you ! Best regards Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeleesea
2 reviews
“Family friendly, clean chalet by the sea”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect home base for a family holiday on the Isle of Wight; with a clean kitchen & bath and beautiful hardwood flooring. The bed linens provided were nice and clean. Towels are not provided; which I actually prefer. Having a separate TV/DVD player in the master bedroom meant that the kids could watch a film (we brought) in the evening while the adults conversed in the dining/living area. Parking is conveniently located next to the chalet and there is a lovely green space for the children to play outside before walking, 15 minutes, down to the sandy beaches.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
I am very grateful for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at no 78
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Superb short stay in a perfect property.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a three night stay at number 78 Sandown Bay holiday chalet. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The chalet was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The owner kept us updated and informed us of everything we needed to know. I will definately be recommending to family and friends and most definitely booking again in the near future!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always so pleased when you get confirmation that you are doing it right. The Isle of Wight is a fantastic location for families to take time out from their busy lives. Come back soon. Lise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It had what needed but do think it was a bit pricey, not sure if that's just Isle of Wight prices during the high season. All the chalets on site look a bit tired (remnants of its previous life as a military life and bustling holiday village are still visible) but the good news is you've got quick access to loads of things to do. Only suggestion would be a better quality bed and sofa, neither of which were too comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco...
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed there for a week and the chalet was excellent; it was most importantly located in a very quiet and green area with plenty of space for the kid to play whilst the interior was well furnished with impeccable cleanliness standards. Very close to the beach as well and you'll never be short of amazing things to visit and experience in the near vicinity.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at no. 78. I will be sure to thank my lady who cleans and keeps the chalet presented in its best condition. Best regards Lise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.