We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful accommodation and superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sue D
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful accommodation and superb location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owner has considered the holiday maker 100% with every little detail, from the appropriate Ocean Deck theme, everything from bedding to the light pull. Attention to detail has been made by the owner, from foil and food bags left for packed lunches, to the colouring books and pencils left for the children. A very thoughtful touch was the courtesy welcome basket, a bottle of wine labeled with owners names, wishing us a happy holiday. A comfortable 3 nights were spent here for reasonable price, Thank you

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the chalet and location for walking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Hi Sue, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Ocean Decks. It is important to us that our guests feel that we have provided those extra touches that will make their stay with us as enjoyable as possible rather than just having to make do with the bare essentials you get in some accommodation, and are so glad that you feel we have succeeded in doing this. The Island has such great produce, we are delighted to offer our guests a sample to whet their appetites to enjoy even more from around the Island during their stay. Best wishes, Gillian and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizzyjani...
Sandown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OCEAN DECKS WAS AN OASIS OF LOVELYNESS!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Without going over the top,Ocean Decks chalet was just wonderfull.Everything was brand new,modern,cosy,lovely,comfy beds and bedding,furniture,soft throws for the sofa and beds provided,internet available all the time,huge patio doors letting sunshine flood in,leading to new decking with table and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the green and nature,,The kitchen was equipped with everything one would want..Perfect place for familys,couples and pets wanting comfort and tranquillity in a lovely part of the island.as a regular visitor myself to this site,this is by far the nicest chalet ive ever stayed in.The owners Gillian,couldnt of been more caring and helfull making sure everything was right for us on staying and leaving,A lovely touch was the welcome pack of a bottle of wine,juice,yummy cookies etc,..thankyou so much

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all the best!!!
Liked least: Having to leave after a week to go home!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ocean Decks after your holiday. We have worked hard to make our chalets truly welcoming to our guests and are glad that we succeeded with you and your family. Best wishes from Gillian & David, Wightbayholidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.