We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alyth Hotel(Alyth)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilmore House(Blairgowrie)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebank House(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
45
47
33
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
47
33
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomcoal firehigh teashower trayon arrivalexceptional valuebeds were comfortablereturn visitgreat showerdouble bedfirst classmain coursesconeshigh standardwarm welcomemealplug
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked after staying there last year for a short golfing trip with eight in the party. Wasn't very good last year and has not improved. No hot water on arrival, or indeed till next day and then only for a short while to some of our rooms and then none the day after. A TV that pixilated badly but that didn't matter because there was no sound anyway. No teaspoons with the tea tray. A couple of dirty looking marks in the corners of the showers. The room door would not lock easily, what a bother so we pretty much gave up on that.The bar ran out of draught lager on our second night. The bar hours were advertised as open until 23:30, but as last year not a chance. The doors are locked at goodness knows what time, certainly before 22:30 and it's not easy to get the guy to come down and open the door. On arriving back we found the car park closed, understandably due to some building work but it would have been better to advise us and as to where we could park. The bar finishings are worth a look, Dado rails out of kilter and full of screw heads, skirting looks like an after thought, and an electric heater with one leg poor thing. Just too many things that the management need to address before we could recommend this hotel to anyone. Certainly would not do so at this time. On a positive note the hotel serves a decent breakfast with constant reminders to ask for more tea, coffee and toast if needed. On our first day we were served by a very cheerful and helpful girl who should be complimented on her attitude.

Room Tip: Can't help here, we had the "executive rooms" mmmmm!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morayharvester0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Yomp, for a few nights actually checked out early as my own house much more comfy.
Had rooms in the annex part, which are very basic indeed but it was clean.
Was actually out of the hotel for the most part but the customer service was hit and miss. They weren't too happy with people coming in late from the Yomp, was the impression I got although most other guests were Yompers.
I'd say overpriced for the standard of room but then this may be their busiest time.
The breakfast was average, not much choice and buffet was sparse..had to ask for eggs as none there.
The upside was a waiter who was there at breakfast, who was harassed looking and muttering alot to himself, he was not impressed when we seated ourselves at a laid table and made us move and wait, that said he actually made breakfast entertaining. The most character this hotel had. A shame as it's in a good location and a revamp really would do it a world of good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank jody3432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We booked superior double room with booking.com when we arrived we were told that the only room available was a twin room we were told that all bed were twin and they get zipped together to make a double but they were unable to do this when asked, so were given a standard (substandard) room instead at a cost of £79 (not worth the price). The room looked uncared for, the windows didnt shut properly, the TV must of been the smallest they could find, tea and coffee facilities were poor only 2 mini pots of milk (however we did get some more when asked for) and the cups were tea cup size as for the heating let's just say thank goodness it wasn't winter. We were both tired as when were travelling around Scotland and looking forward to a good nights sleep well that didn't happen because it sound like the people upstairs were coming though the ceiling and the floor boards creaked so loud even time someone walked across them it was ridiculous, my partner sleeps through anything and even he couldn't get to sleep, When we told staff about this the next morning they just said well it's the group we having staying they are always noisy !!! no refund was offered when we complained if we had been staying in a premier Inn we would done. The only positive think I have to say about this hotel is the food was lovely and most of the staff however were very friendly. I wouldn't stay here again which is a shame because it is situated in a lovely little town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

my wife and I went there for a high tea and again what a lovely meal it was it was the first time we had a high tea there and it was great with both the portions and quality excellent and the staff also very friendly even the other customers as we sat and had a great conversation with a lovely dutch couple

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my parents. We have 2 rooms and they gave us rooms on the top floor. However, this hotel do not have elevator so we had to carry 3 huge suitcases by stair. They refused to switch us to rooms on the lower level although they have rooms and gave it to other guests. The staffs are rude and they did not offer any assistance. My parents are retired but we had no choice but carry three 50 pound suitcases to the top floor with hands.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank shouraij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews