We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alyth Hotel(Alyth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilmore House(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebank House(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
45
47
33
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
47
33
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomcoal firehigh teashower trayon arrivalexceptional valuebeds were comfortablereturn visitgreat showerdouble bedfirst classmain coursesconeshigh standardwarm welcomemealplug
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My wife and I went there for a meal and as usual we were not disappointed the standard and value for money is very good and it is also very clean and I would recomend this to anyone who visiting the town or even locals who haven't tried it yet

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant value for money! Friendly staff. Room was quiet and of a high standard, very clean, comfy bed. Breakfast was great for price. Parking was limited but able to park right outside 5:30pm till 8:30am so not an issue. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank sammygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel by default as I got the date for a reservation at another wrong so had to decamp. The Royal was very easy to find, is centrally located in Blairgowrie. We were shown to our room and found it spacious enough to also have a bed settee as well as a double bed, wardrobe, a long dresser in front of one window and a small table with TV on. The room was very hot as the radiators in both bedroom and bathroom were on. The windows were old sash ones and were very difficult to open even a small amount. The decor could do with an upgrade, one net curtain had a long tear, the shower doors were pristine but the base needs to be replaced. The bed was comfortable and breakfast the following morning was delicious. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. All in all it was a comfortable stopgap but some renovations would make it even better

Room Tip: Our room was called Turnberry, very apt as we live in Ayr.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Blairgowrie for a night stop and as I didn't know the area that well the images posted by booking.com looked good for one night. On arrival the receptionist promptly found our booking and we were allocated a room on the first floor. The room was quite large for two people and it had a sofa to sit on. Tea & Coffee facilities were provided. The ensuite had a powerful water jet for the shower and internally it was clean, there was quite a lot of dirt on the outside of the shower tray which could easily be rectified. The building is obviously a very old unit which will take a lot of TLC and more maintenance to bring it up to the standard of a 2/3 star hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a full Scottish which was very good and the chef/owner quite amusing, certainly cheering up the guests. The room rate through booking.com was £78 for a double room with free breakfast.
Hopefully the next time we pass through Blairgowrie the Royal Hotel will have the torn net curtains replaced and the sash windows repaired so that if you require fresh air the windows can be opened and locked in position. I am sure that these few things when fixed will earn you a better review as the hotel is situated centrally has a small car park to the side of the building, a good sized bar with a small dining area next to it. The cost of an evening meal is very competitive and helpings are generous although we didn't eat here. A single gin/tonic and a whiskey/ginger ale was £8, again very competitive for this area.
The bed was quite hard and were two single divans pushed together to make a double, which I am sure is acceptable for the hotel trade these days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A comfortable room, at a very good rate (I'd phone the hotel, personally) and one of the best breakfasts I've eaten. Parking is a bit tight,but this is a small town that's managed to keep many thriving businesses that keep a hold on their own territories. I want to come back, to do some more exploring; and I'd (definitely) hope to stay at The Royal, so redolent of History!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Busybee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews