We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Old Cross Inn(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alyth Hotel(Alyth)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebank House(Blairgowrie)
US$107
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$75
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Losset Inn(Alyth)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nether Craig Holiday Park(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Corriefodly Holiday Park(Blairgowrie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
142
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssewing kitfresh milkremover wipesenormous bathroomlittle touchesseparate showersized bedplace to staydouble roomdining roomjillbreakfastscotlandflask
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I'm sitting here in our room writing this unable to move after the biggest freshest cooked breakfast I have ever had in a B&B.

The beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in and the little extra's were perfect.

Yes you get the normal tea, coffee ect but to have real coffee with a cafeter in your room was a delight.

I loved the make-up remover wipes in the bathroom and the sewing kit which did come in handy.

The rooms are huge and being dog friendly makes this a great place.

Our host Jill was friendly & charming with nothing being too much of a bother.

Would I stay again.... Too right I would.

Thank you for a very pleasant stay xxx

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wennortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmorehouse, Owner at Gilmore House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review and the pictures you took, I hope you enjoyed your trip around Scotland with your lovely little dog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We are a mature couple who travel a fair amount in the UK & rest of Europe and our host, Jill, seem to have thought of everything a traveller would need, from a comfy bed to thread & needle set should we have had to do any running repairs! We only stayed one night and Jill suggested a couple of places to eat that evening and set us off with an excellent breakfast the next morning.
Gilmore House is somewhere we would happily go to again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Please read the review from kiaorana5 as I could not have articulated any better. I will add that my wife and I were in the midst of a 5 week retirement celebration in Scotland and Ireland during which time we stayed in 22 B&B's, and Jill's house was #1 in Scotland. We are from the US and stayed in early June 2016. The bedroom & bathroom, breakfast, parking, and especially the hostess - everything was wonderful. Thanks Jill !!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pm5miler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I am an older traveller on a fixed income so always looking for the balance between price and quality (I am also a Scot which speaks for itself).

I stayed at Gilmore house for three nights in June 2016.

The house is an old stone house that has been upgraded in the interior while preserving the "old world charm".

Easy to find on the main road from Perth, it has private off road parking as well as plenty of parking on the adjacent Cul de Sac.

The room was a good size, bright, well appointed with a king size (euro) bed that was extremely comfortable -- one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!!.

There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and adequate supplies of tea, coffee, milk and sugar.

The house is quiet, and in spite of having undertaken considerable travel across 12 time zones and driven up from Wales, I slept like a baby.

The room had an en-suite bathroom with a toilet, sink and shower, but no tub.

The room was spotless, sheets crisp and clean, plenty of large, thick white towels etc.

The house also had two sitting rooms for guests to enjoy -- with a bottle of Whiskey available if you fancied "a wee dram".

There was also a dining room with tea and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was AMAZING!! There was a wide range of fresh fruits (strawberries, raspberries, apples, grapefruit, cantaloupe), cereals and croissants, and a menu with choices for the hot breakfast in addition to the goodies laid out on the buffet. After choosing the full Scottish breakfast from the menu, I quickly receive a huge plate with eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, tomatoes, black pudding. The food was hot and served on a warm plate -- and DELICIOUS.

Jill, our hostess was delightful, she has been running the house for over 20 years, but has a surprisingly quiet and shy demeanour which was absolutely charming.

I would recommend Gilmore house without reservation!!

Room Tip: West facing rooms are bright and warm in the afternoon and evenings
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiaorana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmorehouse, Owner at Gilmore House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

What a lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My son and I stayed recently, in order to play golf on the excellent local courses of Landsdowne, Rosemount and the Wee Course.
This B&B was first class, and we were made to feel most welcome. The breakfast on both days set us up for the rest of the day.
If we are ever in need of accommodation in the area, I would not hesitate to return to Gilmore House - it was really excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews