We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnhalde(Kingussie)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale House(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Star Hotel(Kingussie)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arden House(Kingussie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greystones B&B(Kingussie)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathunderfloor heatingnew ownerssticky toffee puddingtwo nights in a rowhighland wildlife parksteak pielovely foodcoal firecontinental breakfasttop floorrecommend this hotelfantastic hotelhaggisgreat place to staylounge areacomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed nearby and had the McInnes House Hotel restaurant recommended to us by our host. What a treat it was - really lovely dining room and bar, wonderful service, and great food. In fact it was so good we're been two nights in a row! We especially loved the pate, the haggis munroe, the steak pie, the apple crumble, and the great fries. Combined with very reasonable prices make this a truly fabulous choice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewZealandMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at McInnes House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for the dining review. Was lovely to have you with us for two nights. Safe travels back to NZ. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We are just back from an overnight stay. Room and ensuite were lovely and extremely clean. Evening meal was good as was breakfast. The staff were very nice and extremely attentive. Would certainly book again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at McInnes House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello. Many thanks for the review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

McInnes was a great find, really lovely food, great service and good value for money. The decor is very different to traditional Kingussie but really feels very cosy and contemporary. We both tried the Steak Pie was was a very generous helping and really beautifully cooked. Our waiter was very friendly and we would thoroughly recommend Mccinnes!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hana-Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at McInnes House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello. Thank you. Glad you enjoyed ding with us. I think our hearty homecooked menu and portion sizes are going to be our trademark :-). Hopefully see you again Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights from Sunday to Tuesday in late April and had a fab wee deal including breakfast, dinner on the first night, prosecco and late check out. The hotel is run and staffed by such lovely amazing people who offered us such personal service and made us feel right at home. Decor downstairs is beautiful and homely but sophisticated. One point of improvement would be blackout curtains for bright mornings but I am aware that they are still renovating the place. We loved it so much and can not wait to be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at McInnes House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello. Thanks for the review. It was lovely having such a nice couple staying with us. Glad you enjoyed staying and dining with us. We are in the process of having new blinds fitted, they weren't our priority during winter . Hopefully see you again.any deals are vaild until the end of this year, so just phone us and we will repeat the same deal for you. Thanks again Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed here last week while on a motorcycle trip. Very clean room with good power shower. Breakfast is brilliant - cooked freshly unlike some of the other hotels we stopped at. We didn't have dinner here as we had already eaten, but if the breakfast was anything to go by I'm sure the evening meals would be lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gorselea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Owner at McInnes House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello. Thank you for the review. Was lovely to have you stay.Glad you enjoyed our hearty Scottish cooked breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews