We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Avondale House(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonnhalde(Kingussie)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Hotel(Kingussie)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruthven House(Kingussie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
275
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorrie and jennywhisky or sherryon arrivalwee dramwarm welcomewelcome drinkperfect hostsnext morningfamily roomlovely touchhighland wildlife parkyogurtfull scottish breakfastb and bbeds were very comfortableporridgecooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had three couples travelling through the highlands and booked three rooms here at Arden House. The rooms are decorated beautifully and feel very comfortable and relaxing. The owner, Norrie, and his family are incredibly nice and hospitable. We were greeted with a complimentary drink. Breakfast was outstanding! I wish we had stayed more than just one night here. I would advise to book in advance as there are only 5 rooms (i think) available to rent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The couple who runs this BNB are so so lovely. The rooms were clean and quiet and situated in an idyllic town in Cairngorms National Park. The breakfast was simply spectacular, you had a number of different options including a full scottish breakfast. One of the best breakfasts we had during our trip to Scotland. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! This BNB is located a couple mins drive from the Highlands Folk museum (outdoor museum, operates by donation only) which I also recommend visiting. You can also hike to Loch Gynack (less than 1 hr to reach the lake, not a technically difficult hike but rocky and muddy esp during/after rain).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simplicity8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was our last evening on our North Coast 500 adventure and we had decided to get somewhere south of Inverness to give us a flying start for our drive back to Derbyshire the next day. Arden House in Kingussie seemed a good choice and we were certainly not disappointed.

On arrival we were greeted by Jenny and Norrie and their young assistant, Nathan, and, after Nathan had showed us to our room and explained everything, we were offered a complimentary welcoming glass of Scotch or sherry - a lovely touch.

We had pre-booked the 'Tomatin' room which is described as a Double Room for those who prefer a little luxury, and it certainly lived up to it's billing. A large, spacious beautifully appointed bedroom with a comfortable double bed and a spacious bathroom with a large walk-in shower. Little extras like the complimentary bottle of water, high quality toiletries and a quirky vanity light switch in the bathroom (which Nathan delighted in showing us) all added value to our stay.

The breakfast menu was equally impressive, with a selection of juices, fruit, cereals, yoghurts followed by a full Scottish breakfast cooked to perfection. Incidentally, as alternatives to the full breakfast you can have filled croissants, pancakes with fruit, yoghurts and maple syrup, or smoked salmon and scrambled egg.

Without doubt this was the best of our overnight stays during our week in the Highlands. Strongly recommended.

Footnote - Kingussie is a small town just off the A9. There are a couple of restaurants - the Tipsy Laird and the Café Bistro. Probably best to book ahead as they tend to get busy. If all else fails, there are a couple of fish and chip shops!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddieSinatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We came across Arden House by chance when passing by. We had a warm welcome from Norris and Jenny and the room was comfortable, well-furnished and impeccably clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Arrived at the Arden bed and breakfast to a wonderful welcome. Rooms were amazing and very clean. Great breakfast freshly cooked with a great choice. The bed and breakfast is greatly situated for places to eat in the evening. Mr & Mrs Hannah were great hosts. Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews