We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect chalet in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Summer sun.. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Chalet in the Cairngorm Park.
Summer sun..
Kitchen
Beds twin
Toilet and  Shower Room
Shower
Sink and Shower
Loo
Living room
En suite to living room.
Front of Chalet in spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mr Stuart...
1 review
“Perfect chalet in great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic chalet, very clean with everything required for a great stay.
Would definitely return if exploring the Cairngorm area again.
Thanks for having us and the dogs.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you make it back some time, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
“Log cabin”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

accommodation was lovely. Nice and clean and lovely warm oil burner for chilly nights. Nice hot shower and milk in fridge for a well needed cuppa after the journey!! Lovely couple that own it too. Very helpful. We will be visiting again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay in our chalet. You looked after lt like it was your own. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
706Brenda
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“R & R holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a comfortable and relaxing stay in this lovely cabin. Great location for sightseeing. We will remember this holiday for a long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope u will look us up if you are back up this way.
Regards and thanks for leaving everything as you found it.

Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy, warm and well equipped cottage. We had a lovely stay with our 2yo son. It was very quiet and the surroundings were stunning!
Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and Pablo, and we would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahwill...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter 2017”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great Easter break. The lodge is in a fantastic location for sight seeing around the highlands. We saw Dolphins from the beach, polar bears in the wildlife park and game of Shinty, as well as enjoying long walks.

The lodge is as described, very dry and warm and is a 5 minute walk from a beautiful Forrest. The owners are great and the lodge is private. We hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for the review Sarah, glad you enjoyed you break and we will be delighted to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing