We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girly engagement break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah G
1 review
“Girly engagement break!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful house in the best location!
We had such a fantastic break and had everything we could think off and needed
We would recommend it too anyone who wants a lovely getaway!!
Defiantly check out Watermouth Cove holiday park for water sports - we went kayaking and it was epic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review Hannah and I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back at Harbour Haven! Thanks again for booking!
Regards Korrina and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm D
Penkridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exellent position,no need to use your car!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a surprise holiday booked by our kids for our 40th anniversary. Reason being we came to Ilfracombe for our honeymoon. We didn't know what to expect but wow what a lovely place. All you need for a holiday is here even down to an Xbox with loads of games to keep the kids happy (even though they are in their 30's) Board games are also supplied as free Wi-Fi & fire stick's on all TV's with also a smart TV in the lounge. A spiral staircase takes you to all the floors so bear this in mind if you are a little infirm. It's in a great position for restaurant's, pubs & the harbour. We definitely recommend the Smugglers; food was excellent. Have a trip on one off the boats to see the seals or coastline & watch the RNLI lifeboat go out to sea on a training sorte.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed staying at the cottage. Hope the celebrations were good! We hope to see you again soon at Harbour Haven! Regards Nick and Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photomadw...
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Harbour Haven's owners have hit the jackpot with this place it's a perfectly located Holiday Cottage in the centre of Ilfracombe right by the Harbour. A truly lovely cottage with tons of character and lots of thoughtful touches to make it feel a home away from home. The gaming chair and Xbox games made for perfect entertainment. The kitchen is equipped with everything you may need. The owners communication is second to none. You won't be disappointed and can honestly say we will stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You will always be welcome back at Harbour Haven. Thanks again for your booking. Regards Korrina and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R
1 review
“Devonshire Cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cute town house. Walked in to a welcome box including a bottle of wine and freshly baked bread, with a quirky message in the bottle as a welcome note. The whole house is done out in a nautical theme with amazing slipper baths. Very child friendly, there are so many games, including a full car racing kit and every board game under the sun. 50 yards from the harbour, and two houses e away from two great cosy local pubs. Will definitely be going back!
Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review Sophie and so pleased you had a good stay. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again soon. Regards Korrina and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebluebu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home and superb location”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from a three night stay at Harbour haven and can absolutely recommend it as a rental, its got a big thumbs up from us. It’s loction is superb, right by the harbour, it’s close to the shops and places to eat and drink as well as local attractions such as Woolacombe, Combe Martin, Hele Bay and more. It’s a lovely property with old beams and a real seaside feel. It really is lovely and had the added bonus that we could take the dog with us who also loved going on all the beaches north Devon had to offer.

The cottage is really comfortable and the owners have thought of every last thing you might need to make it home from home. It’s well stocked with cutlery, crockery, pot & pans etc. It has all the amenities you could need and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. It has now TV so you can watch movies and even a gaming chair and darts board, plenty to keep everyone occupied. There was even a welcome tray of goodies when we arrived and a keysafe outside so you don’t worry about losing the keys! Everything thought of!

Split over three floors the cottage is light, airy and spacious. The top floor ensuite is great and we have had a really lovely time staying here. Great location and well worth a stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks Kate for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Korrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing