We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shipley36
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet weekend away”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment is perfect for two, with a comfortable bed and sofa the place was so nice to stay in. The spectacular views out of the back windows are something to behold, I could have sat for hours just watching the sea out of the lounge window. All in all a very clean apartment and i don't think it could be any more central in Ilfracombe without being plonked on top of The Admiral Collingwood Wetherspoons,
will be coming back here with my partner for certain and have already had a friend from my work place stay here from my advice.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments (and for your recommendation!) I look forward to seeing you again in the near future . Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Stairs lol but worth it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Julie for your review, I will review the photos ;-) I look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your comments, I'm happy everything was great for you and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dolly431
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great location”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I have just come back from a lovely 2night stay here, the views are just perfect, we did not put the tv on once, we spent our mornings and evenings Sat looking out at sea, you can see the Welsh mountains through the binoculars, we enjoyed watching the boats sail.by and I felt so relaxed listening to.the waves, the apartment is warm modern and cosy, the bed is comfy and we felt right at home. The location of the apartment is spot on, the weatherspoons pub is just a couple.of minutes walk.as is the harbour shops.and eateries, we did the most beautiful.coastal walk from ilfracombe to hele bay, I will definitely be back at some point, there are so many stunning coves beaches and bays so close to the apartment, I will recommend.to family and friends as its a little gem.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning sea views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
231jadel
Wordsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a few days recently and were in awe of the sea views. The apartment is very well kept and clean, we were impressed with the little touches such as milk in the fridge on arrival and little bars of soap too. The kitchen was well equipped (thankfully as we soon found out there weren't many places open to eat as we stayed out of season) and even had little things like a bottle of oil and salt and pepper in the cupboard. My only two criticisms(that didn't apply to myself during the visit) are 1. For older visitors or visitors with very young children you may want to consider the two flights of communal stairs and 2. The shower has an angled wall, being 5'3'' i had no issues but my partner did manage to bang his head whilst showering. Overall, an excellent stay and will most certainly be recommending to family and friends. Excellent value for a little break away.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaviews
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, just sorry about the sore head! I hope to see you again soon :-) Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.