We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views from the apartment
Master Bedroom Stunning sea views from the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Panoramic sea views from the apartment
Master Bedroom
Stunning sea views from the apartment
Lounge/Dining area
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Situated in a Grade 2 listed Georgian terrace
private allocated off street parking
Evening view from Clarian
Ilfracombe Harbour just a few minutes walk from the apartment
Tunnels beaches only 5 mins walk away
Mid winter afternoon - Ilfracombe
Views from Capstone Hill, Ilfracombe
Landing the local catch, Ilfracombe harbour
Around Ilfracombe
Nearby Woolacombe Beach
Sunset on nearby Woolacombe beach
Nearby Croyde Bay
Endless walks & stunning scenery on Exmoor
Lynmouth - Exmoor National Park
Exmoor National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Lovely week by the sea”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for a week in the charming Clarian apartment in Ilfracombe. The apartment is furnished to a high standard with everything you could want for your holiday. The decor is lovely and fresh, reminiscent of the sea and the apartment is beautifully clean. The views from the windows are lovely - across the green down to the sea. It was a definite bonus having our own dedicated parking space so near the centre of Ilfracombe. The owners and their housekeeper couldn't do enough for us if we needed anything. The apartment is in an 18th century terrace so has it's own quirky charm. As the apartment is at the very top of the building (hence the great views) there are a few flights of stairs to climb and the last flight is quite steep. This was not a problem for us but it is something to take into consideration for the less able bodied. Thank you Claire and Ian for a lovely holiday, we will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina D
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

So another visit to this lovely getaway apartment.
Never let's us down, always clean and has all amenities you would need and can never get bored of that view!!
Will be booking again for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreajes...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clarian North Devon Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and i stayed at this lovely apartment for a week in July. It was spacious and clean with home from home modern features. The view of Ilfracombe was stunning from the bedroom and lounge windows overlooking the sea and harbour. The sunsets were spectacular. I would recommend this apartment and it would be ideal for a family of 4 as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clarion flat Ilfracombe Devpn”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Clean and comfortable property. All necessary amenities supplied. Comfortable beds with the added bonus of tv in both bedrooms. Very good bathroom and excellent shower. Wonderful views from the flat with the bonus of seeing a beautiful sunset every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda R
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday retreat.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location is perfect for surrounding beautiful area. Wonderful sea views. The apartment was spotless and everything you could possibly need for your stay is provided. We would certainly recommend Clarian to family and friends and would not hesitate to book this accommodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing