We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family catch up”

Ilfracombe Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Devon's second-oldest golf club.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time here with friends and family. Beautiful scenery last Sunday lunchtime and lovely carvery had by all 10 of us. Particularly liked my raspberry brulee with clotted cream! Start of week off Slimming world!

Thank TeaTree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, in the office at Ilfracombe Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Very pleased to receive your review and that you enjoyed your meal and our wonderful view. The raspberry brulee is too tempting and always a winner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent course with the wind making the holes extremely difficult . Magnificient 15th to the sea. Lunch with incredibly helpful team . Much appreciated visit

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, In the Office at Ilfracombe Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Fortunately it's not always windy but you can always rely on a friendly welcome.
Glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My husband and I recently visited relations in Ilfracombe and were taken to the Ilfracombe Golf Club for Sunday lunch which was a carvery and it was simply fantastic. The roast potatoes and potato croquets were out of this world crispy outside and fluffy inside and there was a wide range of vegetables beautifully cooked. I could not fault the cooking at all and the staff were amazing, they were so attentive and we were asked several times during the meal if it was alright and if there was anything they could do. My husband had the sticky toffee pudding and he savoured every mouthful. We will certainly be visiting the golf club again for the carvery and I am sure it will again be excellent. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful experience.

Thank delgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, in the office at Ilfracombe Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words, glad you enjoyed your visit. I'll pass your praise on to our Steward and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A very friendly welcome in the clubhouse, very helpful pro who explained the quirky course. The course was very challenging for high handicappers with varying wind from hole to hole but the views were absolutely stunning throughout and the scores were better than expected. Quite hilly so if you have older playing partners a buggy is a very good idea. A great day out, highly recommended.

Thank Lammie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We played the course for the first time and were disappointed by the tight lay-out of the course and the number of cross-over holes. The course was busy and play was slow, and there were many cries of 'fore'. We found we had to be very wary of other players.
The lay-out of some holes seemed very poor e.g. The par three 16th, where after playing the hole you had to walk back up to the same tee to play the 17th.
All that said the course was in good condition and a reasonable test of golf.

Thank JPJP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ilfracombe Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Ilfracombe Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing