We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Contemporary furnished lounge with oak flooring, white shutters, high ceilings  & comfortable sofas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary furnished lounge with oak flooring, white shutters, high ceilings  & comfortable sofas.
External view of the building.  Door on the right is private entrance to our apartment only. Seaview from the front of the property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Contemporary furnished lounge with oak flooring, white shutters, high ceilings  & comfortable sofas.
External view of the building.  Door on the right is private entrance to our apartment only.
Seaview from the front of the property.
Spacious contemporary lounge with high ceilings, stereo, large Sony wall mounted TV & PS4 console
Our PS4 console has games and apps such as Sky Go with Sky Movies and box sets.
The lounge gets lovely afternoon sunshine and has lovely sea views from the balcony
Comfortable bright lounge  with stairs down to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Modern, bright, well equipped kitchen with white high gloss units, granite worktops and dining for 6
Dining area with balcony and views of Hillsborough beyond.
All modern appliances such as fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, oven, hob and washer dryer.
All our appliances are built in such as dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, oven and fridge freezer
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Our kitchen has Dualit kettle and toaster as well as a Ninja Coffee Maker
Beautiful and comfortable master bedroom with king sized pocket sprung mattress, tv and en suite.
Cosy master bedroom with headboard, shutters, ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Master bedroom with white shutters, padded headboard and deluxe pocket sprung divan.
Ensuite and a walk in wardrobe/storage room lead off master bedroom. New full length mirror added.
Supremely comfortable twin bedroom which can also be converted to Superking on request..
Twin room with deluxe pocket sprung mattresses, crisp white bedding and padded headboards.
Luxurious spacious bathroom with an indulgent deep bath, shower, vanity unit and heated towel rail.
En suite to master with shower, vanity unit, heated towel rails and toilet.
Front balcony views of Capstone and the sea
Gorgeous sea views from the lounge balcony with the domes of the Landmark theatre on the left.
Ilfracombe Harbour
Ilfracombe Harbour views
Putsborough beach is just a short drive from Ilfracombe
Private beach and wedding venue at Tunnels beach just a short 5 min walk from the apartment
A couple of chaps found down by the harbour during the 'Sea Ilfracombe Maritime Festival'
Paddle boarding at Watermouth Cove with Active Escape (on Trip Advisor)
Beautiful gardens by the Landmark Theatre in Ilfracombe
The kitchen catches the morning sun and has lovely views toward Hillsborough.
Damien Hirsts 'Verity' stands guard in the harbour just 5 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snaher19
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

When we arrived it was all very warm welcoming. We looked around the house and it would more than we are expecting. Me and my wife like the basement. Everything was an excellent and fantastic We enjoyed our stay in winter we would go back again. We recommend anybody to go there and stay. Excellent

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for reviewing our property. The building is a little deceiving as our apartment looks like its on ground and lower ground floor from the front but 1st floor and ground floor from the rear of the building. It's a very comfortable place to stay whatever the weather and delighted that you've enjoyed it as much as we do. Hopefully we can tempt you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian W
1 review
“Excellent quality awaits - apartment, service and location.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Apartment really well located and extremely well appointed, everything clean and of superb quality. Angela and Letitia so helpful and Ilfracombe has a great deal to offer. Hope to visit again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thats very kind. Hope to see you back again in the near future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was central to Ilfracombe, well equipped and comfortable. Parking space very welcome, due to limited parking within the town. Owners kindly left milk, chocolates and a bottle of champagne for us to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Wifi and games kept our teenage girls entertained. Shops and restaurants within easy reach. Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted the wedding anniversary and New year celebrations were a great success. Hope you will consider us again on your next trip to North Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything and more! Very clean and comfortable and fantastic views.
Easy walking distance for shops and restaurants. Ilfracombe is a photographers paradise. I have never been a "walker" but the views from the coastal path were magnificent. It was well worth the effort. Thank you Letisha for allowing us to rent this wonderful apartment and thank you Angela for making us so welcome.
Jo & Roger

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: squeeky floor when going upstairs to make tea in the morning.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
That's really kind of you to take the time to write. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed it. I hope you will choose to stay at our property again next time you're in North Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicefran
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I could not fault this house at all, it had everything we could need and the beds and everything in the house was of good quality. it is in a great location almost on the front in ilfracombe and the welcome pack was much appreciated to! it also had a parking space so i can't think of any negatives, Angela was very prompt handing over the keys and also on collection, also the response from the owners when booking was quick and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the accommodation and location
Liked least: not much outdoor space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for your great review. Angela does a great job of looking after our guests and we make every to ensure the property lives up to expectations and has a high level of comfort. Comfortable beds are high up my list of priorities! We really hope you will return to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing