We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Court House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mair14
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at 5 Court House for a long weekend with 4 other friends in April 2016.

The apartment is stunning. very clean with 3 bedrooms all en suite the living area leads on to a large balcony that looks out on the the harbour and north beach. There is a patio set and sun beds on the balcony. We didn't use them as it was April and not really warm enough but I imagine that in the summer it would be great to sit out there with a glass of wine and take in the fantastic view.

The kitchen is very modern and well equipped with high quality kitchenware and there is everything you need.

The living room is also furnished with high quality furniture and there is sky TV and free WIFI.

The bedrooms, 2 double and one twin all have en-suits are also stunning, well decorated with high class bedding and a TV in each room. There is also a hair-dryer in each room. The only observation I would make is that there is no mirror in the bedroom close to a power point and as I am not happy to use electrical good in the bathroom it would be good if there was a mirror in the bedroom maybe free standing in order to use hair-dryers and straighteners etc. I did manage but its just a suggestion.

This property is the best I have stayed in in Tenby and I've stayed in a lot over the years.

Thank you Seascape holidays for a great weekend.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you also for your good suggestion for a free standing mirror, we will certainly consider that if we can fit one in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing apartment in an amazing seaside town”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Although we had our fair share of wet and windy weather (in November we expected it) the view from the apartment was stunning every day. The apartment was so well equipped and very spacious and immaculately clean. There's a secure car park and a lift (so no one need struggle with the stairs). A truly gorgeous place to stay.
We'll definitely go back to Tenby because everyone was so friendly and the pubs, restaurants and shops were really individual. The beaches were utterly wonderful (we loved our beach walks).
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment, a great gem.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the huge rooms.
Liked least: We liked everything about this apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment. I am glad you enjoyed Tenby, it is a lovely destination all year round. Our cleaning company will be very pleased that you found it immaculate - hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your great review of No 5 Court House. We are glad you enjoyed Tenby, it has so much to offer both in the Summer and the Winter and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flay layout and location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry you found the parking tight, you are our first guest to mention this. We have a VW Caravelle Van which is easily accommodated within the parking space although the roof height being an underground car park, would not accommodate a roof top box. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.