We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berlin House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Terrace Suite
Bunk room - sleeps 4 in full size beds with Vi-Spring mattresses
Kitchen
Tenby harbour - tide out
Tenby's South Beach
A cosy corner in the bay window to look out on Frog Street
Sitting room - a large smart TV is hidden away in the cupboard
Sitting room with electric fire
Master suite
Master Suite
Master Suite with antique four poster bed
Master en-suite shower room
Berlin House is the blue building, the duplex flat has it's own private front door on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martyn P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions 'Wow', so very well equipped. As a family with adults and children it was ideally situated to all amenities and beaches. Layout is spot on. Added bonus was roof terrace which was ideal for one year old grandson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvee21
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were seven of us for a week long stay. We were really impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the spacious feel of the property. The central location was perfect. I parked at the Sainsbury's multi storey for the week at a cost of £18. You have to pay in coins so go to Sainsbury's to change money. Alternatively the Rectory car park is £40 but is a little more spacious if you are worried about your car. My Yaris was fine. Would recommend The Bay Tree as a place to eat, also The Blue Lagoon waterpark, Folly Farm and Caldey island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolyn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated house, central location”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well thought through concept and layout. Beautiful decoration. Large living room and kitchen, only pity that the kitchen has no daylight.
Sadly our stay did not start well because the key safe did not work and we were unable to reach the owner by phone. Friendly locals got us into the property and the owner was apologetic the next day and refunded our first night's payment as compensation.
Position within the very heart of Tenby is handy for both beaches and harbour but a little loud with pubs and clubs in neighbouring properties on Friday and Saturday nights.
Generally a lovely property and would have given maximum rating if our stay had started better but exceptional circumstances do happen, of course, and I imagine the owner will make sure it does not happen again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your review, I am glad that the problem getting onto Berlin House did not ruin your stay. It was very unfortunate that the key lock had jammed - a large set of keys had been put in the key safe by the previous guests and this had caused it to jam closed.
The old key safe has been replaced with a larger more robust key lock and the cleaner has been reminded to check that it is working before to make sure this does not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexA8356...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A true gem in the heart of Tenby. Beautifully designed to ensure optimal comfort with a touch of luxury.
Lovely spacious accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a find! Usually stay in a hotel in Tenby but we wanted to take our dogs this weekend and we couldn't believe our luck when we got there, it was excellent. Immaculately presented and exquisitely decorated. Felt so homely and had everything we needed. It was right in the heart of everything which was great, although the karaoke on Saturday night in a neighbouring building did raise some giggles! We have just come back and it's January, we weren't bothered by the noise outside but I'm not sure what it would be like in the summer. I would 100% return in the off season again and really look forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing