We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful location, very peacefull and quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy kitchen area Log cabin cosy bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Cosy kitchen area
Log cabin cosy bedroom
Christmas at the cabin
Lovely sheltered spot for your evening drink
Spacious balcony
Log cabin balcony looking into private garden
Welcome (in welsh)
Fiddlers Garden
Beautiful garden at fiddlers
Nearby Coastal path
Nearby Manorbier Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful location, very peacefull and quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

having just recovered from cancer this was just the place i was looking for. First impressions were great. But i have to admit i was a little disapointed with the inside, i felt that it could do with a little updating. the microwave was rusty, the fridge had no door shelves or freezer compartment, to my surprise there was no oven just an hob and a mini oven which was dirty and far too small to cook a meal with. the shower curtain was dirty and there were cobwebs in every corner and dust behind the sofa and television. there was a small dressing table in the bedroom but no stool to sit on. i did not use the washing machine as there was no where to dry the washing apart from a broken clothes airer. i think the television was a bit small and too far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefull location
Liked least: out of date kitchen appliances and too many cobwebs for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comments. We have recently renewed the fridge, microwave, airer and shower curtain. We strive to provide a comfortable, peaceful and tranquil experience for our visitors and it is only fair to point out that all of the other reviews reflect this. Many thanks Dave & Suzi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahNand...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a lovely week at Fiddlers Green Log Cabin. Highly recommend! The cabin is cosy & nicely finished in a beautiful setting at the end of a quiet lane. We loved sitting out on the verandah with coffees in the morning listening to the birds, and with a beer in the evening watching the bats & listening for the owl... we will most definitely return. All 3 of us (plus dog ♡) slept beautifully, even our 9 year old daughter who is not a fan of resting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thanking you for a very positive review, especially you mentioning it's nicely finished after our mini revamp!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyhQ85H...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location & excellent accommodation especially for nature lovers”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ideal location & excellent accommodation especially for nature lovers, but not suited to damp cold weather conditions (which we had).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin setting
Liked least: Being cold & no freezer in the fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Many thanks for feedback, unfortunately we can't guarantee the weather in wales!! The cabin is very cosy when the heating is on and used all year round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden2016
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Mattress Problem”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I'm pleased to agree with all the positive reviews that have been posted here. We, too, had a most enjoyable stay.

There was, however, one point that nobody has mentioned, perhaps because nobody else found it an issue. The mattress is the softest we have ever slept on. We both prefer hard mattresses, and the texture of this one meant that we slept really badly. Of course everyone is different, but it might have been best if a medium grade had been selected in order that no one suffered too greatly.

Apart from this our stay was definitely a "five star" break!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the feedback, we will bear that in mind about the mattress, though some people don't like a soft mattress, a tricky one as it's down to personal choice. Many thanks anyway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastyc”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

would return here any time .Had a wonderful week. As a widow felt very safe amd happy Would stay here again it was so peaceful and slept very late in the morning. It is lovely to hear nothing but the birds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing