We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scones in Southport!”

Kings Gardens Tea Room
Ranked #93 of 381 Restaurants in Southport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this gorgeous little tea room yesterday with my husband and baby. Such a little gem! staff were so welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Cream scones were huge and to die for! Definitely worth a visit, will be returning very soon with my son for another gingerbread man!

Thank brm990919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy B b, Owner at Kings Gardens Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Following a lovely day out we called in here for a lot of tea and cake with our children. We also asked for a pot of hot water (which to wanted to use an ounce of to top up my child's bottle) I mentioned this whilst ordering and was told by the young girl that they couldn't provide this. I appreciate that for H&S reasons they cannot warm customer bottles but to refuse hot water is ridiculous! The young girl asked the lady whether they could and was met with a rude glare which she then directed towards me. Extremely rude! I felt sorry for the young girl who was obviously scared of this woman! It looks a nice place from the outside but if you are a family with young children I would avoid! Lots of nicer places with far friendlier staff to visit instead

3  Thank 120,116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon tea at the Kings Gardens cafe today. Although we live in Southport and like to walk by yhe Marine Lake we had never noticed the place before - then we received a Groupon from a kind relative and booked in for the tea. The service was friendly, the decor was so cosy and pleasant and the location could not be better - it's in the old Victorian ladies toilets:-)! But don't let that put you off it has been done up a treat and the Victorian details such as stained glass are gorgeous. We loved the sandwiches and the great variety of treats and cakes we received. I recommend booking as it's a small place and gets crowded. We will definitely be back!

1  Thank Tanyastories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy B b, Owner at Kings Gardens Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Another couple of weeks and we will have all the tables and chairs outside in the sunshine. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

What a cute place this is, we stumbled across the tea room while in Southport and it was lovely. Highly recommend if in the area.

Thank Chimelle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy B b, Owner at Kings Gardens Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope we see you again in the near future. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Popped into this lovely tea room and had an amazing Pea & Ham soup - simply delicious
This tea room is a lovely quaintly decorated venue with great food and nice service. Tea served in a pot with a delicate cup & saucer. Soup served in a covered bowl so it was pipping hot - the nice little things make it a great experience. Would recommend

Thank karenheyes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Gardens Tea Room also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Kings Gardens Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing