We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Coffee Shop”

BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt
Ranked #4 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Boxtree Kitchen for Queenscourt Hospice is our very own cafe, helping to raise vital funds for Queenscourt Hospice! Please come and join us for delicious cakes, tasty sandwiches and some of the best coffee in Southport! We are open from 9am-4.30pm, Mon-Sat, and 10.30am - 15.00 on Sunday. We look forward to seeing you there!
Restaurant details
Description: The Boxtree Kitchen for Queenscourt Hospice is our very own cafe, helping to raise vital funds for Queenscourt Hospice! Please come and join us for delicious cakes, tasty sandwiches and some of the best coffee in Southport! We are open from 9am-4.30pm, Mon-Sat, and 10.30am - 15.00 on Sunday. We look forward to seeing you there!
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Lovely place to spend an hour or so with friends over a pot of tea and a cake or light snack. Reasonably priced and nice to think you're supporting a worthy charity.

1  Thank Rosie452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdean7, General Manager at BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Have been here a few times now and have never been disappointed. Everything from a warm welcome to the service and food is excellent. This time I sampled a huge piece of carrot cake which was lovely.....Hubby and I recently tried the white chocolate and strawberry cheesecake...and that was absolutely gorgeous! All the cakes are freshly baked on the premises. The cafe is always spotlessly clean and is wheelchair / pram accessible. A fantastic way to support Queenscourt Hospice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdean7, General Manager at BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
I'm delighted that our cakes are a hit with you and your husband.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to go for lunch. Staff were amazing and we were both very well looked after. Definitely be going again and be recommend to all my clients.

1  Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdean7, General Manager at BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I will pass on your feedback to all the staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We booked in as a private party for Afternoon Tea and were not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and the food and service were fantastic. Good to support Queenscourt Hospice was well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdean7, General Manager at BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
It is a pleasure to get reviews recognising the hard work all of our staff are putting in to make Boxtree Kitchen for Queenscourt Hospice a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast and coffee in here - the bagels really are delicious and the people are always very welcoming!

It's wonderful to support the hospice whilst having a nice breakfast in Churchtown!

Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdean7, General Manager at BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
It is a pleasure to get reviews recognising the hard work all of our staff are putting in to make Boxtree Kitchen for Queenscourt Hospice a success and to help raise the £2.5 million needed per annum to keep the hospice going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to BoxTree Kitchen for Queenscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing