We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage with enclosed garden and patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage with enclosed garden and patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front of cottage with enclosed garden and patio area
Spacious hallway
Wood burning stove
Open plan kitchen/dining room
Living room
Living room
Welcome basket with local produce
Welcome basket
Bedroom with super king size zip link beds
Bathroom with shower over bath
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bedroom
Bedroom and ensuite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Complimentary luxury temple spa products
View of garden/parking area from secure garden
Water feature
Lovely dog friendly outdoor space with secure garden
Why not have afternoon tea on the patio?
Water feature
Secure storage for bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bishop Auckland, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyandT...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our New Year break at Bracken Hill Farm Cottage. - What a spectacular transformation!
Brand new, modern fixtures and fittings. Luxurious bedding and bathrooms. With beautiful mood lighting and toiletries.
The cosy log burner. All made the cottage a 5 star plus!
The care and attention to detail and the cleanliness of the cottage was second to none!
A very "Home from Home" experience.
The information packs were very useful and informative.
The "Welcome" basket with provisions and wine were very thoughtful and a welcome treat. We had a totally relaxing and enjoyable stay and would highly recommend Bracken Hill Farm Cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
So pleased you had a relaxing time and a pleasant stay with a bit of well earned pampering thrown in. Yours comments are really greatly appreciated. Hope you are able to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileatth...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is magical. It is close enough to Durham but more or less in the middle of no where. The high standard, cleanliness and small details about the cottage were exceptional. From Egyptian cotton bedding and towels to underfloor heating to a lovely welcome package in the kitchen we could have not been made more welcome or comfortable. It was ensured that we were always taken care off and due to the weather (windy and plenty of rain) there was nothing better than to sit at the fire nursing a glass of wine. Thank you so much for the stay - we had the best time.

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Your lovely comments have made all the hard work we put into the cottage worthwhile. You were the perfect guests and I am so pleased you had a good time. Thank you for booking with us, I do hope you are able to visit again. Ang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlmNottin...
Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is your perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself have just thoroughly enjoyed a week at Bracken Hill Farm.
This is absolute luxury and comfort whether you need a short break or a longer holiday.
The owners do everything they can to make sure your stay is perfect.
We would recommend this cottage, it has everything you could want and lovely views.
A very peaceful, quiet and calm environment.
Definitely a place to return to whenever you are in need of rest and relaxation.
Well done Angela and Geoff, the cottage is a credit to you both.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you will be able to stay with us again. Ang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing