We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night stay before early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Dijon, France
11
Reviewed 12 December 2011

No Problem with the Hotel. Big Problem with the Hotel Shuttle service which is run by independent company for all the hotels new by.
The Shuttle took 30mins to arrvie and then took over 30 mins to reach Terminal 5.
I missed my flight becasue of this and BA's (BAA) policy of neeing to arrve 35mins before the flights leaves (i made it in 30)
So allow plenty of time for this. I think Nototel and others should have there own service or at least warn Customers of the taime taken.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your feedback. I have noted your comments regarding the Hoppa bus and will pass this on to their management to ensure that they are offering a consistent level of service as it is affecting our customers journey. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback online.
Kind Regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,908 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed at the Novotel Heathrow in June 2011 for one night because we were flying from London Heathrow and due to the time of our flight the connecting flight from Manchester in the morning didn't leave us enough time. The hotel was really nice, the rooms were spacious, clean and modernly decorated as we've come to expect of the Novotel, the bed was lovely and comfortable.
We had a meal in the bar (we couldn't get a table in the restaurant as it was full) but the food was very nice and reasonably priced considering it was a hotel and in London!
The staff were friendly and helpful.
We used the airport shuttle bus to get from the Airport to the hotel and back to the airport the following morning and we couldn't fault the service, we were the 2nd drop off on route from the airport so no waiting whilst the bus drove round every hotel nearby.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel near to the airport and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stews_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow. I am certain that the team will be encouraged by your remarks, and will continue to provide the excellent level of service you received.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

From past experiences I can tell you that most Heathrow hotels are a nightmare. They often have high-class names, but are invariably tired surroundings with disinterested staff. The Novotel is relatively new, clean as all their places, and comfortable. The restaurant is not a place with Michelin aspirations - it simply does what one wants when travelling.

And the price is good!

Room Tip: None......It's a modern build fare enough from the runways and the M4 to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel London Heathrow. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Arrived mid afternoon, parked car in car park and went to check in. Only 2 persons on check in and a dithery person in front of us at the Platinum check in. Ok check in procedure then up to room on the 1st floor, would have though holding a platinum card we would have had a higher floor and a view.

Room - ok, toilet just inside the door with a very small wardrobe area and fridge/tea coffee facilities, move forward into the bedroom, very pleasant, although rather stange to have the doors to the bathroom open directly into the bedroom.

Bathroom - Bath full sized which was lovely, seperate shower no toilet though, small range of amenities and nice fluffy white towels.

Bedroom - TV, work area and internet access for a charge, I think it was £15.99 for 24hrs, it's about time the UK hotels realised that most other countries provide FREE WIFI.

Bar - Nice set up in the middle of the hotel atrium style, would be nice to have some more sofa's (I like sofa's) plenty of room and a very suggestive picture on the front of the menu.....
We had a nice bottle of wine whilst relaxing in the afternoon, service was good.

Restaurant - Dinner reasonable selection, I had a lovely Chicken Ceasar Salad, bit pricie for some leaves but very nice, hubby had a burger and it was ok nothing special just ok, Service was poor though, after the starter the used cutlery was not replaced before the main course came, not offered more drinks :(

Breakfast - We were shown to the table and asked what we would lke to drink, we then went to the Buffet style breakfast which I prefer you had a choice of juices, cereal, pastries, fruit and full cooked breakfast, all presented well, just not enough side plates about. The coffee we asked for took ages to arrive.

Check out- reasonably smooth

Car Park - I do find it wrong that you have to pay £10 for the overnight parking of your car when you are giving them your business

Bad points: - No washbasin in the toilet!! that's just so wrong you use the toilet then have to walk through the bedroom to the bathroom to wash your hands, how unhygenic, the installation of hand sanitiser in the toilet would be a great idea

Service in the restaurant, they need to work as a cohesive team and be a bit more aware of what is going on in the suroundings.

Car parking charge for an overnight stay £10

Good points - Nice bar area, comfy bed.

We had a good time for a night away to relax, did not use the pool/gym so cannot comment, would return

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay . Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Heathrow in the near future.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst working in the area. Hotel is nice, staff are friendly and food was great.
Arriving at the hotel after a long day at work i was greeted by a nice friendly receptionist, check in was qiuck & easy.
My room was basic but nice, the bathroom was spacious with a seperate bath & shower. The big bonus for me was it was a full size bath. The bed was a little hard - but i had no problems sleeping.
I ordered room service on both nights - the menu was extensive with a great range of options.
Overall i had a good stay.
I can not comment on the bar or resturant or leisure club as i did not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomase77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I was happy to read that you found the hotel ideal for your business needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: RM203 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing