We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but that as advertised and poor service in Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Overall this Hotel is ok but some things are very disappointing, including Restaurant Staff, service is very poor, on several occasions during an evening Dinner we had to wait over 10 Minutes to be served and call the Waitress, during non-busy hours. The Waitress rather set the table than taking our orders. The food was horrible and service overall not good.

The Hotel itself has a Luxury Feel to it, however, the Gym is a Joke, and the Pool, can only be used as an Adult when another Person is using the Pool, otherwise, the House Rules do not allow it. Plus the Pool is so small, you can literally take two strokes to swim from one side to the other, like a kids pool, very disappointing.

There are no Snack Machines or 24 hour Food Service, to get some midnight snack.

The Dry Cleaning and washing of your Laundry service, states that they are willing to do it on request on Saturday, however, when I asked for it, they denied that service, again another disappointing experience.

Would I recommend it, no:) not if you stay more than 2 Night's, for one night it is fine but for the Service, one receives with the Features that are advertised, it's overpriced and under delivers.

Room Tip: One Night Ok-Don't Expect Too Much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stay here if you are not interested in London sightseeing. This hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi from Terminal 5.

They serve excellent buffet breakfast. It was so good that I used to hog in the morning and then have dinner at 5 pm - nothing in between!!

The rooms are good in size. Beds arr always clean. Toilets are clean. WC is separate from shower. This is a great convenience.

After all this is a 4 star hotel, so no complaints - all is good. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrasantMurtyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months whilst working at Heathrow. One things that stands out about the hotel in the staff and management. Nothing is too much to ask for. Always went the extra mile to ensure everything is taken care of.

The rooms are of a good size and standard with everything you need in them. The hotel is food is very good although the menu doesn't change that often.

The gym is small but has everything you need for a good workout.

I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again if I was flying out of LHR.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank J19WOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here for one night as i needed to collect a relative who had a very early flight the next morning. Service was standard nothing amazing. Room was on the first floor, queen bed, standard but not comfortable. Terrible room, had a bad odour in the bathroom (which had a separate toilet room - bizarre and outdated). The experience was summed up when the toilet flush system would not work. Disaster. Could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nas_HollandPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Nas_HollandPark,

Thank you very much for your review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport.

I am sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience in our hotel.

This is certainly far below the standards we have at Novotel and definitely not how we want our guests to feel when they leave us.

In the future should you have any issues during your stay please do not hesitate to raise your issues with a member of my team who would be more than happy to assist you at the time. Nonetheless if you would contact me at h1551-na@accor.com I would be more than happy to assist you now.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Roberto A
Welcome Manager
Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is in a pleasant quiet location handy to Heathrow Airport. The room was somewhat small but OK for one night. Because of it's location one needs to eat at the hotel restaurant that offers a limited but adequate menu with excellent bar and restaurant service from pleasant and friendly staff. Transport from Heathrow Airport is via the Hotel Hopper bus that normally runs at half hourly intervals, unfortunately we had to wait over an hour when we arrived. There is a delightful out door area and indoor swimming pool that is a real bonus for families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Rose955,

Thank you very much for your review of Novotel London Heathrow Airport.

I am sorry to hear of your experience with the Hoppa bus. From our hotel, should it be delayed we are always more than happy to assist you with booking a taxi which can often be the same price as well.

Nonetheless, thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant and team members and it is great to hear you enjoyed our pool and terrace too.

I hope you had a safe flight and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Roberto A
Welcome Manager
Novotel London Heathrow Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: RM198 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing