We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

H5941XBda...
1 review
“Charming!”
Reviewed 29 May 2022 for a stay in May 2022

Edith Cottage is a perfect coastal retreat in a lovely peaceful and quiet location. Just a ten minute walk to the centre of the village, it is charming and homely, tastefully furnished, very comfortable and spacious. There is a great choice of cafes, pubs and restaurants and we really enjoyed exploring the beautiful scenic coastline, in particular the walk to Amroth on the coastal path, then to Colby Woodland gardens which was wonderful, a little piece of heaven!

Date of stay: May 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jun 2022
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMcC...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage in a Quiet Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2021 for a stay in August 2021

Edith Cottage is a beautifully presented and comfortable holiday home. It benefits from being away from the centre of Saundersfoot, whilst still only being a short walk away from all the resort's facilities.
The owner could not have been more helpful and gave us lots of local information regarding places to eat and places to visit to enhance our stay.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Sep 2021
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at Edith Cottage, Rachel. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottBarr...
1 review
“Edith Cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Fantastic host. Fantastic property. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be staying again. The beach and shops are just a few minutes walk via a path at the end of the street. The properties appearance inside and out is superb. The little touches inside and the fast response time from the host made the holiday for us. Once again we loved our holiday and we will see you again Edith Cottage

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It means so much to us to know that our guests enjoy their stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

As a lover of Saundersfoot and Pembrokeshire, and having been a frequent visitor, I can genuinely recommend Edith Cottage to those who want a comfortable, cosy, immaculately clean and well equipped bungalow within easy walking distance from the holiday bustle. A good base for driveable days out, but also bus connections are good. Private back garden, not overlooked, and ample off road parking on a quiet residential cul de sac. Sara,the host,is so helpful and responds quickly to any queries you may have, offering suggestions and tips via email throughout the stay. Cannot recommend more highly, and can't wait to get back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely words, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantYork
South Milford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly delightful holiday cottage in Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 16 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Edith Cottage, a peaceful location, yet only a 15 minute walk to the centre of Saundersfoot and the beach.
The bungalow has absolutely everything you could need and Covid precautions are in place. Sara is very friendly and helpful and so willing to recommend where to visit and eat.
Saundersfoot is a convenient base to visit the sights of Pembrokeshire and as we had fair weather, we were able to make the most of it.
We hope to return to Sara's delightful cottage in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Sep 2020
I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.