We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Rhodewood House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The flat is just a five minute walk from Saundersfoot harbour. The property is also just a short drive from Tenby beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The flat is just a five minute walk from Saundersfoot harbour.
The property is also just a short drive from Tenby beach.
Main Bedroom. King size double bed.
Main Bedroom. King size double bed.
...
Second Bedroom. Twin beds. Perfect for two children!
Main bathroom, complete with generously sized bath.
Second bedroom.
Ensuite bathroom. Attached to main bedroom.
...
...
...
Living Room
Fully fitted modern kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
270mary
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A well equipped apartment in a pleasant complex. Parking very close and on the same level as the apartment. It is well situated to travel to many lovely beaches very quickly including our favourite Amroth. The owner can be easily contacted if there are any problems or questions and is very helpful. We will certainly make the effort to visit again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hi Mary,
Thank you for your lovely review it was much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Ray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUTH M
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent 4 nights at Rhodewood apartment to celebrate our anniversary. It is modern, clean, warm & comfortable with everything you need. We had a bottle of wine & a nice letter from Gerard to welcome us which was very nice. Our stay here gave us chance to explore another part of Saundersfoot, with coastal & woodland walks on the doorstep - even Tilly our dog was welcomed which is important to us. Wifi was available to purchase which was great. There's so many places to visit from here; Tenby, Laugharne and Colby Wood is worth a visit in Amroth and there's boat trips galore...Caldey Island is a great day out. We'll be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Sparre...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on - perfect base”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent apartment. Everything that you need. 4 Rhodewood House proved to be a comfortable and very pleasant base for touring.

Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB1950
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Could not wish for better accommodation. The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped with all we would need for our stay ( linen, towels, soap, cutlery etc.). We would certainly recommend this to our friends and return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: The steep hill climb home after a large meal in town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
birmingham uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just had a week at 4 Rhodewood House Saundersfoot and it was fantastic, a very stylish apartment has got everything you need for a great stay, well equipped, cosy home from home. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are well appointed, great showers everywhere was very clean. The location is brilliant just a short walk down the hill to the beach, shops and restaurants, short drive to Tenby and lots of other lovely places to see. I can't find fault with anything it's been brilliant. I phoned Ray the owner a few times for information and he was great only to happy to help. I would strongly recommend this apartment and am planning to back soon. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: What's not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing