We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark Pete...
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A really lovely cottage in a picturesque village. Very friendly people and pretty much everything you need on your doorstep. I Would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, great central location. Always able to find a parking place outside.
Good facilities, nice kitchen and bathroom... great shower, lots of hot water. Some road noise with windows open but wasn't a big issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Charming cottage in a lovely town surrounded by beautiful scenery and interesting places.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely holiday staying in Lark Cottage. It is a charming, clean and comfortable cottage in a good location; close to all amenities. We thought it was great value for money.

Its just a short stroll to Pickering's main street which has many coffee shops and cafes - so we were spoiled for choice with food and drinks. We also had a beautiful meal and good service in the 'Black Swan' pub. Its in a great location for visiting the surrounding towns and attractions - not far from Whitby, Scarborough, Grosmount (Heartbeat's Aidensfield) and the North Yorkshire Moors. Candy (the owner) is a kind and friendly person who allowed six of us to stay the only concession was that we supplied the blow-up mattresses and bedding for the two extra guests.

We were a party of six 'oldies' and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
"Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs s f b
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pickering is a very attractive little town with lots to see in the surrounding area. Lark Cottage is lovely and very well laid out with everything you could want to make your stay enjoyable. Would definitely book again and stay longer next time as there was to much to see in our short weekend. Thank you Candy looking forward to next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Nice cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very good location in Pickering, close to all shops. Central location for visiting Yorkshires main attractions. Cottage of olde worlde charm, very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind comments good to hear that you enjoyed Pickering and your stay at Lark Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing