We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
134
86
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
86
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip coach parties this family run hotel sea view disabled room elderly people sea front recommend this hotel wet room peas friendly hotel evening entertainment overnight stay single bed first floor nothing is too much trouble enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. Chloe detailed everything to us and directed us to our room. View from the room very nice looking over Morecambe Bay. Nice little room and very comfortable. Didn't use the bar but it looked very cosy - Nigel was very helpful and we had a nice chat with him. Would definitely stay in the future, two small car parks at the rear of the hotel. We managed to park with no problems, there is a long stay car park directly opposite the hotel. Overall, very nice stay, thank you to everyone at The Auckland Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just returned after a coach trip with Vicky's Coaches to the Lakes & Morecambe.
We stayed at your Hotel was delighted with my room ,clean and full of all the extras
I might need.
The staff were friendly and eager to please .
The meals were great served hot with plenty of choice .
I would have no problem recommending this Hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHIRLEY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Auckland for one night over the bank holiday weekend before we started Way Of The Roses cycle route.
Staff were very helpful upon arrival giving us a safe area to lock our bikes up.
Hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were spotlessly clean and nice.
Plenty of food to eat at breakfast and once again the staff were very helpful at breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank nielfodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your great review. It's lovely to hear that our team were friendly and helpful and that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay overnight and this was ideal. Comfortable if simple room and a delicious breakfast. The staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel is right on the sea front with lovely views across the bay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We are pleased that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My wife & I stayed here for a week on a Eclipse bus tour and WE had a great time. The hotel was good from start to finish ,very clean all over, our room was spotless , staff great ,food good .I don't write reviews but in the Auckland Hotel we would recommend it , and hope to return again...Charlotte & Arthur Lawley..

Room Tip: We had a sea view room ,and we could get free wifi in our room ,lovely room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artielawley958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Charlotte and Arthur for your lovely comments. It's great to hear that you had such a good time with us. We certainly hope that you will come for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews