We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Trevelyan Guest House(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Morecambe)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
126
78
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
78
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripsea viewthis family run hotelcoach partiesdisabled roomelderly peoplesea frontwet roomrecommend this hotelfriendly hotelovernight staynothing is too much troublefirst floorsingle bedother gueststea coffeeevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 227 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
326
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Shower in the room was very good. The bed is very comfortable. The bar and TV areas are very comfortable and looks very cosy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Tea making facilities very good. Very nice view from the Seaview room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Arrived at hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Chloe directed us to our room with no problems. Room is very comfortable and the view of Morecambe Bay spectacular. Nigel was very helpful in helping us to find somewhere to eat. Didn't use the bar but it looks very cosy. Would definitely stay in the future and recommend to friends. Thank you to everyone at The Auckland Hotel for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iBosh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. Chloe detailed everything to us and directed us to our room. View from the room very nice looking over Morecambe Bay. Nice little room and very comfortable. Didn't use the bar but it looked very cosy - Nigel was very helpful and we had a nice chat with him. Would definitely stay in the future, two small car parks at the rear of the hotel. We managed to park with no problems, there is a long stay car park directly opposite the hotel. Overall, very nice stay, thank you to everyone at The Auckland Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just returned after a coach trip with Vicky's Coaches to the Lakes & Morecambe.
We stayed at your Hotel was delighted with my room ,clean and full of all the extras
I might need.
The staff were friendly and eager to please .
The meals were great served hot with plenty of choice .
I would have no problem recommending this Hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHIRLEY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Auckland for one night over the bank holiday weekend before we started Way Of The Roses cycle route.
Staff were very helpful upon arrival giving us a safe area to lock our bikes up.
Hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were spotlessly clean and nice.
Plenty of food to eat at breakfast and once again the staff were very helpful at breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank nielfodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your great review. It's lovely to hear that our team were friendly and helpful and that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews