We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved”
Review of Auckland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Spent the weekend at the Auckland Hotel with a coach party from our town, this was our second visit in 2 years and have to say that our room this time was much improved, plenty of space and very clean, pity about the bathroom being so cramped had to back in to have a sit upon.
Breakfast was of good quality, always served on hot plates with a good choice.
On Sunday Morning the fire alarm went off and instead of dealing with the culprit who smoked in the bedroom the manager was just off hand with everyone, we all had a guilty head on our shoulders yet we don't even smoke.
The entertainment on the Friday was a bit old fashioned so it was good that our organiser brought Disco Gear for Saturday, we had a great time on Saturday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lift access, the stairs are quite narrow to room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Regarding the incident with the fire alarm, a guest was smoking in the bedroom and had put a sock over the detector. It is illegal and dangerous to tamper with smoke detectors. The guest involved was told accordingly, and in private, however, our manager did feel it was worth pointing out to everyone as safety is of the utmost importance. We are sorry if you took this personally, especially as you do not smoke, but he felt that it was worth highlighting in general. As regards our entertainment on the Friday night, we do try and provide a varied entertainment programme, we get a mix of all ages here at The Auckland, indeed, we do have a DJ on one of the evenings in the week. We hope that we will get to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 205 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
326
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Shower in the room was very good. The bed is very comfortable. The bar and TV areas are very comfortable and looks very cosy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Tea making facilities very good. Very nice view from the Seaview room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Arrived at hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Chloe directed us to our room with no problems. Room is very comfortable and the view of Morecambe Bay spectacular. Nigel was very helpful in helping us to find somewhere to eat. Didn't use the bar but it looks very cosy. Would definitely stay in the future and recommend to friends. Thank you to everyone at The Auckland Hotel for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iBosh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. Chloe detailed everything to us and directed us to our room. View from the room very nice looking over Morecambe Bay. Nice little room and very comfortable. Didn't use the bar but it looked very cosy - Nigel was very helpful and we had a nice chat with him. Would definitely stay in the future, two small car parks at the rear of the hotel. We managed to park with no problems, there is a long stay car park directly opposite the hotel. Overall, very nice stay, thank you to everyone at The Auckland Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just returned after a coach trip with Vicky's Coaches to the Lakes & Morecambe.
We stayed at your Hotel was delighted with my room ,clean and full of all the extras
I might need.
The staff were friendly and eager to please .
The meals were great served hot with plenty of choice .
I would have no problem recommending this Hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirlthomas154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
0.3 km away
Travelodge Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
#4 of 10 in Morecambe
348 reviews
0.8 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Headway Hotel
Headway Hotel
#6 of 10 in Morecambe
214 reviews
1.3 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 10 in Morecambe
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Hotel

Address: 312-5 Marine Road Central | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morecambe
Price Range: RM 305 - RM 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auckland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a well-established, family run hotel in Morecambe consisting of 5 family partners. We have been specialising in providing bed and breakfast accommodation for both coach party & individuals for the last 25 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Auckland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Hotel Morecambe, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing