We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Morecambe)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Headway Hotel(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
125
78
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
78
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripsea viewthis family run hotelcoach partiesdisabled roomelderly peoplesea frontwet roomrecommend this hotelfriendly hotelovernight stayfirst floornothing is too much troublesingle bedother gueststea coffeeevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We only stayed for one night with our two grandchildren as we were visiting Blackpool illuminations. The family room was very clean ( although someone hadn't flushed the loo in the en suite before our arrival!) and the beds very comfortable. Staff were lovely and polite and friendly. Breakfast was nicely cooked with a decent choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts and preserves.
We were younger than some of the other guests but it was us heading to bed early whilst the older guests were living it up at the bar and we weren't bothered with the noise...we had a fab sleep!

Some folk may turn their noses up at The Auckland as not being as up to date decoration wise as some places or having a trendy bar with plastic customers but if like us, you value people over things, really good customer service and cleanliness and a decent breakfast then you could do worse than to stay here. We would stay again and the beach is just over the road for a stroll/brisk walk depending on the weather.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank GlynyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. However, incredibly disappointed about the toilet as every room is supposed to be thoroughly cleaned before the next guest arrives! I will certainly mention your comment to our cleaning team, and can only apologise.

We do pride ourselves on a relaxing, friendly and welcoming atmosphere here at The Auckland. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Our family of 8 people, age range from 5 yrs to 92 yrs, have just spent a lovely weekend at the Auckland to celebrate Mum's birthday. Cannot fault the hotel. Great location, clean comfortable rooms, good food, excellent customer service - staff could not have been more helpful. Special thanks to the ladies on reception who were so accommodating on a number of things, and the free use of a wheelchair to aid Mum's mobility was particularly appreciated.

Other guests were mostly of an older age group, but this fitted the occasion as we were there for Mum, who is now 92 yrs young! The evening entertainment, although not specifically to everyone's taste, suited Mum perfectly. However, saying that, we all joined in the bingo, the sing-a-long, and even fitted in some dancing, so I can honestly say that a good time was had by all!

Would we recommend this hotel? Most definitely!

Thanks to everyone for making our stay and the birthday celebration a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helenc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in room 116 which is a sea view room. The room was very clean and the sea view was beautiful. The only downside to the room, in my opinion is that the bathroom was incredibly small and had no window for ventilation when showering. I could not stay in this room again unfortunately because of this reason but would definitely try another suite.
Staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
I would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The bathroom in 116 in new this year and nicely appointed and although it does not have a window (it is at the front of the hotel and this would be impossible) it does have an extraction fan. We are always restricted with space, especially in the sea view rooms. It is an old property with supporting walls and split levels so we do our best with what we have. The ground floor bedrooms do have bigger bathrooms, however, they are not sea view rooms. We feel that we provide good value for what we charge. We always do our best to offer exceptional service and value and are delighted you think our staff are friendly and helpful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Spent the weekend at the Auckland Hotel with a coach party from our town, this was our second visit in 2 years and have to say that our room this time was much improved, plenty of space and very clean, pity about the bathroom being so cramped had to back in to have a sit upon.
Breakfast was of good quality, always served on hot plates with a good choice.
On Sunday Morning the fire alarm went off and instead of dealing with the culprit who smoked in the bedroom the manager was just off hand with everyone, we all had a guilty head on our shoulders yet we don't even smoke.
The entertainment on the Friday was a bit old fashioned so it was good that our organiser brought Disco Gear for Saturday, we had a great time on Saturday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lift access, the stairs are quite narrow to room 102
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Regarding the incident with the fire alarm, a guest was smoking in the bedroom and had put a sock over the detector. It is illegal and dangerous to tamper with smoke detectors. The guest involved was told accordingly, and in private, however, our manager did feel it was worth pointing out to everyone as safety is of the utmost importance. We are sorry if you took this personally, especially as you do not smoke, but he felt that it was worth highlighting in general. As regards our entertainment on the Friday night, we do try and provide a varied entertainment programme, we get a mix of all ages here at The Auckland, indeed, we do have a DJ on one of the evenings in the week. We hope that we will get to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
326
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Shower in the room was very good. The bed is very comfortable. The bar and TV areas are very comfortable and looks very cosy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Tea making facilities very good. Very nice view from the Seaview room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews