We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
174
137
53
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
137
53
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecentral locationbreakfast boxthe long stay car parkhotel parkingtown centrefamily roomroom was cleanovernight stoplady on receptionfew minutes walklate at nightvisiting friendsgreat showerplenty of hot waternight staysea front
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

What more can I say the place is kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with excellent access facilities for wheelchair users in the accessible rooms 10 out of 10. Staff great very friendly. Situated right in the heart of the town centre. . Can not fault it. Ideal

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and sister booked here for a short break. As we didn't want to be snoring in each other's faces we booked a family room which consisted of a double bed and two single beds pushed together. The double bed was fine but the single beds were nothing but hard springs with little or no padding on top covered by a sheet . I don't know if there should have been mattresses that should have gone on the top or if that's actually how they are , but they would have been incredibly uncomfortable to sleep on . Even sitting on them you could feel the springs digging in. We complained and was moved to a disabled room which had two 'proper' comfortable single beds.
Apart from that , the hotel is in a good location , close to every thing and clean .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Howmanynames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Morecambe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Morecambe Travelodge with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible. We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stay at Travelodge everyone we visit Morecambe which is pretty regular. Have stayed at hotels and caravan parks but nothing beats Travelodge. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels replaced beds made etc. Staff are very welcoming from reception to cleaners. Rooms are good size , beds are very comfortable, kettle and tea and coffee in room Extra in reception to help yourself to when needed. The only reason we don't stay for longer than 3 days is no wardrobe just a small rail for clothes. I would highly recommend staying here it's right in town centre bars and shops minutes away but no noise. Wouldn't stay anywhere else 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor views are better.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We were in Morecombe for a weekend break . We made a last minute booking at the travel lodge in the centre you have to do this on line The location was perfect with a public car park close by. Room was warm and comfy a little basic but did what we wanted

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank unifish4964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Comfortable Room, Clean and exactly what you need to sleep in on a short stay at a very reasonable price.

The Staff were helpful.. Room functional and a stone's throw from local inns and shops/ restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Escape754587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Morecambe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Morecambe hotel.

Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the hotel team to ensure a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay is provided again for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews