We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

The Eric Bartholomew
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Food is of an acceptable quality, drinks are well priced a good place to get a bite to eat if your in town either shopping or getting a starting point for a night on the tiles,
The staff are friendly and the place is clean, there is a disabled toilet downstairs near the bar. The able bodied toilets are up stairs, so disability friendly.

Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at The Eric Bartholomew, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We try to cater to everyone whether you are on a night out or spending time with your family. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

7 off us came in for a meal about 1.30 on a Sunday.First had to join the queue at the bar where 2 people were serving.Not enough for how busy it was.Service was efficient once we got to the front.Told food would be about half an hour but came in about 15 mins.All orders correct.Food good for the price.
There is still a problem with table clearing in this Wetherspoon.We had to clear the table before we could sit ,as did several others so one table was heaped with dirty glasses and plates.Not a pleasant sight.Have commented on this before and management replied that this problem was being addressed,obviously not.They need more staff at busy times!

Thank kazlBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G, Shift leader at The Eric Bartholomew, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that your experience wasn't the best, we have addressed negative points and have improved immensely! Hope you do come to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Looking forward to a meal out and was so disappointed, all tables were full of dirty plates and left over food, 3 times i asked members of staff ,(who were stood behind the bar talking) to clean the table and that was to no avail, table was still dirty when food arrived. I was so disappointed with my food order when we received it. I asked for chip and got a bowl of salad instead, the salad was dry and all curled up like it had been left out all day in the heat. The Panini we ordered was cold as was the chips, what a disappointment!! Never will I visit there again!!!

Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at The Eric Bartholomew, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the service you received on this day. This is not the standard we promote within our pub! If you wish to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to call us on 01524405860. We hope you will visit us again in the future and see an improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

After a very disappointing experience at The Palatine, we ended up at The Eric Bartholomew, ordered through the app, drinks arrived very quickly delivered by a very cheery waitress, then food arrived, same waitress, every thing was spot on. More drinks, and she took the empty glasses away, ( that doesn't happen in our local very often).
Plates cleared when we finished eating, brilliant. I did complement the waitress, she knows who she is, well done wetherspoons.

Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at The Eric Bartholomew, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We hope you will visit us again soon for the same high standards we promote through out the pub! Well done to the waitress on duty! We know who she is!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

As all wether spoons pubs very cheap drinks, pints from £1.99. Food average but you get what you pay for. My one gripe was the service was terrible, one person on the bar and the queue was about 10 long, regulars jumped the queue and were served before us, I did feel sorry for the girl on her own on the bar as no manager was to be seen or helping !!

Thank Andreacassels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at The Eric Bartholomew, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused with the queue jumping. We like to encourage people to queue at the bar or to use our order and pay app for quicker service. We hope you will visit us again and see an improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eric Bartholomew also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Eric Bartholomew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing