We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Lovely place. Very disappointed the owners didn't respond to our queries whilst we stayed there. In fact a most fab place to stay but needs attention. Sorry owners you only had to answer ???????!. Cleaning issues

Room Tip: Good but needs attention
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank coconutWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend at Panteidal Farmhouse. From the moment we arrived, I was impressed with the light, airy rooms and the wonderfully luxurious features such as underfloor heating in every room. There are so many lovely terraces and ares to sit in and grab the sunshine, as well as a cosy conservatory for when the weather is a little less lovely. The kitchen is very well stocked with a wide range of equipment, as well as a great cupboard that includes essential such as tea, coffee, sugar, flour and cooking oil so you can easily cook great meals as you would at home. My son particularly loved the pond where he spent ages investigating the newts whilst my daughter loved curling up with a book in a sunny spot. there are a great variety of lovely walks nearby and the town of Aberdovey is absolutely beautiful, with a very nice feel about it. I would highly recommend this wonderful house for your next indulgent break.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Rented the gatehouse and farmhouse together over Xmas.
Owners were extremely helpful in the months leading up to the stay offering great advice and flexibility.
Both properties are spacious with modern kitchens, great gardens, access to the estuary just over the road and several fantastic, hilly walks nearby.
There were also some lovely Xmas decorations which really enhanced our festive trip.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A nice find. Thanks for looking after us ...we had a really great visit and also Spot loved running around like a nutter! We knew the area slightly from childhood days, but it was really great to explore locally and stay somewhere a bit different... :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank themightywrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Having already reviewed this property in March 2016 we were lucky enough to be able to return six months later for a three night stay.
We were very fortunate again with the weather and have had a fabulous long weekend.
The dogs were very happy with the garden and beach again, and all five of the adults commented how homely and relaxed we felt.
Can't recommend this property highly enough, and feel sure we will be returning again as soon as we can all be available at the same time.
Must recommend a walk we went on, we drove to Fairbourne and parked then went on the "Mawddach Trail" alongside the estuary towards Dolgellau, six miles along this ex railway track( flat ) you reach the "George 3" hotel, pint and a stroll back, 5 / 6 hours round trip. Superb.!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moatbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews