We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit!”

Porky's Smokehouse & Grill
Ranked #7 of 175 Restaurants in Bangor
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Description: Porkys Smokehouse & Grill is a great environment for large groups in its fabulous party atmosphere. Our family friendly surroundings provide perfect place to meet friends, celebrate those special occasions. With an amazing range of Cocktails & Craft Beers based on #GulityPleasures. Come and enjoy our mouth watering tastes of American BBQ and remember; Knifes & Forks are Always Optional at Porky's
Restaurant details
Description: Porkys Smokehouse & Grill is a great environment for large groups in its fabulous party atmosphere. Our family friendly surroundings provide perfect place to meet friends, celebrate those special occasions. With an amazing range of Cocktails & Craft Beers based on #GulityPleasures. Come and enjoy our mouth watering tastes of American BBQ and remember; Knifes & Forks are Always Optional at Porky's
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went here on Easter Sunday, the food is excellent, all staff are friendly and attentive. If you haven't been here yet you really must! You are missing out. If you are up in Bangor on Easter monday (or any other day for that matter) do call in, you will not regret it.

Reasonably priced and excellent quality food. Does not disappoint.

If I could give it more stars I would!

1  Thank alliemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Manager at Porky's Smokehouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alliemw,

It was so nice to read your review, we call our customers as our guest among ourselves. We thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation to others.Hope to see you again in Porkys at another Bangor visit.

Warmest Regards
Hakan Sakalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The quality, value, and service is faultless.... I’ll definitely be back there.

Wonderful meal, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and what a menu..... wow
My favourite Brie is an absolute MUST, followed by the ‘dirty sanchez’ burger if you like hot & spicy.
The menu caters for all and the portions are generous, the desert menu really does make choosing difficult.
The staff Nathan, Jessica and Ha Kan really spoiled us.....

Just brilliant

1  Thank JohnnyD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, General Manager at Porky's Smokehouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear JohnnyD257,

Thank you for your wonderful and very detailed review.

I am delighted to read your comments in relation to our staff, and to know that myself, Nathan and Jessica really assisted in making your experience more enjoyable.

It really sounds like you enjoyed your meal choices and this makes our Chefs very proud.

We really hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.

Hakan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Came here recently with some family to celebrate a birthday, we got a range of starters including the Pulled Pork nachos which was lovely and tasted freshly cooked. I had a burger with Bacon and cheese and the various others had a selection from the Menu. All in all very nice meal, couldn't have managed dessert I'm afraid was too stuffed. Will look forward to coming back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lovetotravel8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, General Manager at Porky's Smokehouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Lovetotravel8910,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review & for giving us 4 stars, we really appreciate it.

We are delighted that you were happy with your meal and the service which you provided. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team here. Hopefully the next time you visit you keep some room for some of our beautiful homemade desserts.

We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will call and visit.

Hakan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is a family child friendly restaurant the food and service is amazing ! Nothing too trouble the food is high quality if you haven't been go !!! Sorry miss Ella made a mess !!! But you made us feel it didnt matter thank you again beautiful meal starters were great !!

1  Thank Christine Yard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, General Manager at Porky's Smokehouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Christine Yard M,

Thank you for choosing to dine at our restaurant with your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything. We are indeed a family friendly restaurant so please do not apologise for your daughter, we are just glad she had a great time.

It is great news to hear that you all enjoyed the meal and found your meal choices were to your liking and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hakan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had heard really good reviews so my son and I thought we would give this place a try and we were extremely happy with firstly the service and then the speed that we were served. The food was nice and hot just how I like it and the meat just fell off the bones, portions are more than generous, comfort fit trousers will be required for our next visit. If in Bangor I would definitely recommend this restaurant, fantastic...

PS: Joleen that served us was excellent and guided us through the menu and very worthy of a mention.

1  Thank 1Daddycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, General Manager at Porky's Smokehouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 1Daddycool,

Thank you for choosing Porky's to dine at with your son. It is great news to hear that you enjoyed everything from the food to the service in which Joleen provided. I will be sure to share your feedback with Joleen & the Chefs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hakan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porky's Smokehouse & Grill also viewed

Bangor, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Porky's Smokehouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing