We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Converted stable dating back to the 18th century Traditional but stylish conversion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Converted stable dating back to the 18th century
Traditional but stylish conversion
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jade S
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful wonderful place. The place where the cottage is situated is beautiful and very quiet making it the ideal place to relax and unwind in the beauty of nature. The owners Mark and Sarah are very welcoming and extremely helpful with knowledge of the local area. They have taken great care in every detail of this beautiful rustic, quaint but extremely luxurious cottage. No words can describe the quietness and calmness you feel when sitting in the hot tub at night watching the stars whilst enjoy a glass of bubbly that Mark and Sarah very kindly provide on arrival. Lots of beautiful walks and wildlife near the cottage. If you are thinking about booking the wee glebe we highly recommend it and we can't wait to return again in the future! The wee glebe has everything you need from heated bathroom flooring, smart TV and extremely comfy bed!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thankyou for your excellent review. Kirk Hill awaits your next arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks Neil. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellamoal...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband booked Wee Glebe as a mini-moon because our honeymoon isn't straight after our wedding and we're so glad he did!

Mark & Sarah were really friendly and helpful from the first email, being extra helpful by booking us into the local Italian on Saturday night and ordering a taxi for us and gave us a tour when we arrived.

The accommodation is stunning - quiet setting, gorgeous decor and well equipped kitchen. The wood burner and hot tub are extras which make it even more special!

Adding to their standard of "going the extra mile" we arrived to congratulatory decorations around the lodge - lovely touch guys!

We really enjoyed our two nights at the Wee Glebe and will be recommending to all our friends! We also hope to come back ourselves for one of the many festivals in Moniaive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
The festivals are well worth a visit. Hope to see you both again at Wee Glebe. Thanks for taking the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited for our anniversary and the wee glebe did not disappoint. The cottage was fantastic and very spacious, and the facilities ( hot tub) were brilliant. Cannot fault the property at all and the owners were extremely helpful. Loved how quiet it was , we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Wee Glebe delivers again!! It would be great to greet you both back to Wee Glebe in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kernel77
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take me back to the Wee Glebe!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Take me back to the Wee Glebe! Mark & Sarah have done the most fantastic job; it's the perfect wee hideaway. Hot tub was amazing...even in the wind and the rain in February :) Facilities inside were top notch and it was very cosy and comfortable. Sarah kindly organised a taxi and booking at the local Italian for us which we'd definitely recommend. Wonderful hosts who gave us all the info we needed before leaving us to our own devices. We'll be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to choose! Hot tub and location!
Liked least: The duvet is wonderful and luxurious, though we did get a bit toasty through the night. Luckily, Sarah and Mark had thought of everything, so we used the thinner blankets instead!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thankyou so much for the kind review. You guys are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing