We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
129
27
26
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
27
26
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge bar main pool kids club regular transport mr stelios original holiday nespresso machine every other day tui rep entertainment reps a la carte restaurants atlantica hotels mediterranean sea coral bay king size bed the buffet area fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

We came to this hotel with high expectations as we always go 5* to Turkey. After seeing some negative reviews on this hotel we were a bit sceptical but our family holiday has been amazing from start to finish.

The hotel itself is beautiful & high standard, definitely a 5 star. The food is really high standard from the main buffet restaurant, snack bars and al a carte, our favourite being Green and grill. We had the pleasure of meeting the hotel manager Chris at the green and grill who was very welcoming and warming to us.

The pools are all lovely the main pool is beautiful with the infinity pool giving amazing views to the sea. There isn’t any ball games aloud but there is a pool right next to the main pool called the activity pool. The splash park is good to always quiet so always beds also a lovely snack bar located there with good quality snacks. Also you can hire padded beds at the main pool which you can relax and make your stay a bit more special as they bring champagne and fruit all day and are really comfortable.

Our room was a 2 bedroom suite which was really high standard, the air conditioning was amazing and the beds and pillows are so comfy. The maids where there every day and very friendly.

The entertainment was good with the TUI blue team getting families involved the children loved it, the team work hard all day and night with the kids especially Hans he was always full of energy.

There is also a private beach which is a lovely walk down to with a bar.

All the staff are so friendly from pool staff to bar staff and restaurant staff, I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough.

Also we hired a car and explored some of the island, coral bay beach is definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lukeash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear lukeash12

It was a pleasure meeting you and I am really happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us. I'm even more delighted to know that our staff have been approachable and friendly enough to give you reason to write about them.

We really hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Christos Hadjitooulis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

5 Star Hotel with a 3 Star service staff were trying really hard but there was not enough of them to do a good job, Not allowed to use sunbeds before 08:30hrs supposedly to allow cleaning around the pool.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank Tezza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Tezza0

Thank you for your review and opinion.

Best regards
Christos Hadjitooulis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We did not intend to come to Paphos, as we had holidays to Thailand and Mexico cancelled before choosing to stay here and i am so glad we did.

From the moment we walked through to doors into reception we were reassured that we were going to have a great stay, the welcome from the staff was so good, going that extra mile to make you feel welcome. This feeling was further enhanced when we got to our room which was modern, clean, well designed and had a loverly view of the pool area and sea. Also plenty of USB charging points to keep the children happy and beside the beds which is very helpful.

The staff really made us feel so welcome and part of the Atlantica Mare family, so a special shout out to Thomas, Anastasia, Zoran, Sissy, Alpedia, Lennu, Natalia, Costas, Christian, Irini, Angelos, Nikas, Eleni, Nakis, Adrian and Christos. Also the entertainment staff Lens and the team from TUI Kate and Hele who did aerobics. Finally a special mention to Chris Andre and Jeff Rey who are very talented and made our evenings so special.

True, on some days the. food in the buffet could be better and there could have been some more staff. however what needs to be considered here is hotels like these are working hard to get open again after so many months closed down due to covid. it is not possible to just flick a switch and get things running again as they were so some time and understanding is required.

A few quick tips book when you arrive to get into the A La Carte resturant, we had amazing meal and service in the Burger Bar, Taverna & Green and Grill.

They also have a Spa, which although a little expensive we had a great couple massage, a clean and well equipped gym & great activities for the children.

A big thank you from our family for a great stay we hope one day to return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Sam G

We’re delighted that you have had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Christos Hadjitooulis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

First of all, let me get the only 2 slight negatives out of the way. The first being that there is probably not enough sunbeds for how many people can stay at the hotel, often struggling to find any in the morning, and the second being that whilst the food is of an excellent quality, there is not as much choice as when we have stayed in other hotels in Cyprus.

ROOM: Now to the positives, the hotel itself is amazing. We stayed in a sea view family room which was not in the main hotel, but in one of the apartment style buildings. It was quiet, and easy to get around the hotel from where we were once you figured out of the shortcuts. The room itself was spacious, and the view was just incredible to wake up to every morning. Towels changed daily and room cleaned daily also, bedding was changed 3 times throughout our 11 night stay.

FOOD/RESTAURANTS: As mentioned earlier, the food is of a very good quality, just wished there was a little more choice at times. The A La Carte restaurants were really nice, I would defo recommend the Greek restaurant and the Burger restaurant.

WATER PARK: Amazing, and whilst I mentioned earlier about sunbeds around the main pool sometimes being scarce, there were always plenty of free sunbeds around the water park.

MAIN POOLS: The pool itself was great, and I would definitely recommend trying out the luxury sunbeds for a day, whilst it is 60 Euros, it was definitely worth it!

KIDS CLUB: These guys are amazing, The only day there was no kids club was on Saturdays, other than that they do 10-12, 2-4 and 3 nights a week they do an evening club 7-9/10. My daughter loved going to them (one each day), and she loved the evening ones that she went on.

ENTERTAINMENT: Just want to say a special mention to Hans, Julie, Emily and Kelly-Ann. It never got boring, and my daughter absolutely loved it, especially the Disney show. Kelly-Ann, I promise next time I will do the Round the world game.

TUI GUIDES: I just want to do a special shout out to Alex and Lauren, we had the unfortunate circumstance of one of our cases not arriving (never left Manchester), and they were probably sick of the sight of me, but they were incredibly supportive, and the case arrived in Paphos 3 days later on an Easyjet flight. As soon as they were informed, they were on it and got the issue resolved.

OVERALL: I would definitely stay here again, as for me everything was good.

Room tip: If you can, upgrade to the Family Sea View rooms, you will not be disappointed. Also, pack your cases 50/50, we learnt the hard way.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I5216YLchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear I5216YLchriss

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It would be great to have you stay with us again.

Best regards
Christos Hadjitooulis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying for a third time at this beautiful resort and we had a wonderful stay! We stayed there first time last summer and we loved it. It’s a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location and an incredible, breathtaking view! We enjoyed our sunset and sunrise view immensely.
I have made many memories there with my family! The large and lovely room, the pools, the beach, the food and the friendly, caring staff are truly unsurpassed!!! It’s a delightful, charming hotel with a terrific staff. Special thanks to Christos, Andreas, Aggelos 1 and Aggelos 2 (drinks) , Thomas…
I give it my highest possible recommendation. We will definitely be back food is plentiful and delicious!.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer726650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear Flyer726650

It’s just great to see people returning to our hotel. Thank you for your support and appreciation of our staff. See you soon.

Best regards
Christos Hadjitooulis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews