We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay at the mill”
other travellers have booked this property
The mill at sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The mill at sunrise
night sky (January 2015) Check for meteor showers on google for breathtaking nights under the stars. This is our chemical free and beautiful natural swimming pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The mill at sunrise
night sky (January 2015) Check for meteor showers on google for breathtaking nights under the stars.
This is our chemical free and beautiful natural swimming pool.
The master bedroom
beanbags for hiding away with a book
double bedroom
the snug
DVD and Books in the lounge and staircase to the master bedroom.
The swimming pool
a favourite spot for breakfast
just swimming here is a unique experience...
Sunset on the mill
our favourite dining area
The BBQ at sunrise
just one place to curl up with a good book
The front door
the swing
the outhouse - its's just where we store stuff.
more milky way
spectacular night skies
The milky way
Springtime is so colourful
Autumn
early morning walk
Zambugiera
nearby lake
the drive
The gate guardian
not a bad spot for breakfast
November 2009
Spring sunrise
Th sand terrace
morning after a November storm
evening by the bio-pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ourique, Beja District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CarolineL...
Reading, UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the mill”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Had another fabulous fortnight at the mill in July. Really tranquil, with unsurpassable views. Great accommodation for our family of 4 plus son's girlfriend. Had some good day trips to the beaches at Odeceixe and Zambujeira do Mar. Food in local recommended restaurants was excellent. Mill is very comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing holiday away from it all. The starscape at night is fantastic. We all loved the new ecopool. I would not hesitate to recommend the mill. In fact the area is so appealing that my husband and I are buying a house just down the road!!! You'll not regret it if you go and stay here. One last major plus point: the butcher's in Santa Luzia is great, good meat and a range of other useful foodstuffs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mill surroundings
Liked least: We needed to put some blankets on the window to avoid ligth in the morning :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,396
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing