We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
263
347
129
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
347
129
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset restaurant french polynesia sliding glass door mosquito coils grocery store ceiling fan rooms are big white sandy beach star hotel le petit village whale watching tour roosters crowing book tours temae beach public beach small beach scuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a family owned property, been here for many years. Family welcomes you. They will pick you up local. Great seaside restaurant. Le sunset resturant. Great quaint villas very southern France atmosphere. Thank you. Phillip.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel's grounds are just by the beautiful beach, and 5 minuets away from a small shopping area with grocery shops, few restaurants and gift shops. The restaurant in the hotel servers exceptionally good food. We were staying there 4 nights only and enjoyed every single moment .

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank artemsht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Madam , Mister ,

I want to say you thank you very much for your time to share your expérience with us on Tripadvisor . All staff and me are very happy .
Hope you visit us again soon for another time .

Have great day .

Best regards
Nathalie PERELLI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. It was conveniently located and we didn't require a taxi at all. Other hotels are great but you would need to take a taxi or shuttle to get to a restaurant if not in this area. Close to ATM, shops, restaurants, moto/bike rentals and the beach/lagoon. The room was quite comfy and was beautifully decorated with flowers upon arrival. There was A/C, a little kitchenette with dishes, a small fridge, toaster, microwave and hot water kettle for coffee and tea...perfect for our needs.

The service at the hotel was also excellent. They recommended and helped us book day tours and the shuttle to the port. There are also great activities at the hotel that you could do such as snorkeling and renting a kayak to explore the motus and surrounding area.

The hotel restaurant was great as well for dinner and snacks throughout the day.

Overall great experience and no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I was a little disappointed last April when I visited the place. I thought I rented a bungalow however I was placed in an apartment instead. Read the fine prints. However the host or owner was really nice. We payed extra to stay in a bungalow by the beach. Place is a bit pricey for what it offers, no kitchen. Found another place with better price kitchen and gorgeous waters. There is a store walking distance from the place but again the bungalow we stayed in had no kitchen so we weren't able to do much. So you are stuck paying for over price meals at restaurants. it is still a beautiful place and the owner was really welcoming. I might stay there again if my other option is not available.

Room tip: make sure to stay in the bungalow if you want more of an island experience.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vahine2000g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Clients ,

thank you for your time to write a comment .
Your booking was with Expedia for a room air condition in the building with kitchenette équiped with hot plates, kettle , fridge , plate , glass ect and at the chekin you asked a Bungalow , is correct you choice a SUPERIOR BUNGALOW LAGOON VIEW that price is différent and is best position to see lagoon and in this catégory of bungalow a simple kitchenette too équiped with a micro wave , kettle , fridge and toaster , plate , glass ect , you saw this bungalow SUPERIOR before choice it .
All information on each category is explain with expedia .
Just the Superior bungalow lagoon view is not available with expedia because we have only two unit like this .

Hope you visit us again the next time and thank you again .

Sunny regards
Nathalie PERELLI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Wife and I stayed in February for five days and had a wonderful time. You can either choose a hut or stay in a building that looks like a small apartment. We stayed in the hut for the full experience, which I recommend. The hut does not have air conditioning but the little building does. We still chose the hut! The grounds are beautiful and everyone is so friendly. The pool is a big plus to cool you off. No bugs to speak of and a awesome fluffy cat that "patrols the grounds" and loves attention ( and food! ) Roosters give you a wake up call everyday which we didn't mind at all. The front desk will help you with booking excursions if you need them to. We tried the restaurant and we weren't a big fan of the food. To be fair, being American we just weren't used to that kind of food. If you don't already know, Tahiti is extremely expensive. There is no getting around it either, the little grocery store was expensive as well. To give you an idea. 2 litre bottle of Coke was 5.40 US dollars. Bag of Funyons 6 US dollars. I'm not exaggerating. So with that said, take plenty of money because you will need every penny. Take plenty of clothes because you will change often due to the humidity and if you have the hotel do a load of wash for you it is 15 US dollars. The resort itself is wonderful and the prices are not their fault! Just remember that Tahiti is gorgeous just extremely expensive.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews