We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
260
336
125
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
336
125
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantle sunsetsliding glass doorgrocery storemosquito coilsfrench polynesiaceiling fanwhite sandy beachrooms are bigwhale watching tourstar hotelroosters crowingbook tourssmall fridgetemae beachpublic beachsmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Hibiscus in early November and if you want a lovely friendly welcome with very helpful staff and a 5 star location with simple but comfortable accommodation, then this is your pick! Our French is limited but we had so much help from Gaelle at the front desk who assisted us with our tour (Moorea Explorer - another story - avoid them at all costs). Gaelle spoke to them and clarified timings and ensured our requirements were communicated to the tour driver. Not that this helped the problems we encountered with the tour but that was not Gaelle's responsibility. She could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The restaurant has a prime location and the beach out the front is to die for. One of the best beaches in French Polynesia. The bures are a good distance apart giving you the feeling of privacy. However if you prefer to go to one of the fancy hotels with all the mod cons and crowds of visitors and staff who don't really care about service then don't stay at the Hibiscus.

Room Tip: Choose a bure facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandJLockard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guests ,

Thank you very much for your great message for us .
We give you the maximum for our guests and we are enjoy to read you .

Thank you again , all staff are very happy .

We waiting you for another trip with us .

Have graet day and have good even for this end of year .

Best regards
Nathalie PERELLI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very confortable bungalows with very helpful and friendly people! We spent 3 nights and they help us to book our tours and activities giving us all the freedom to choose the operator! It is a family who deals with the business which makes everything really easy to adapt

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Núria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Ia Orana , Hello ,

All the staff said you thank you very much for your message . We are very happy that our hotel was wonderfull and hope to see you soon on Moorea .

Best regards

Nathalie PERELLI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in one of the bungalow/cabins. The views are amazing if you select an ocean view cabin. The grounds are great and clean. The cabin itself is basic but perfect for the price you pay for it.
The staff is helpfull and the restaurant is really nice. The food is not expensive and the views (the restaurant overlooks the ocean) is still amazing.
Especially at night the place is an oasis of calmness.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean views!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JJSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

In Europe we have a fairy tale: everybody praises tje Emperor because of his nice clothing. However the Emperor is naked. But nobody dares to say...

We are staying in the Hibiscus:
1. You can not charge anything in the bungalow. Only 1 electricity point in the kitchinette that has to be shared with water cooker and gas.
2. No safe! Yes you can bring it to the reception...... but opening hours make that inconvenient.
3. During 3 weeks stay in French Polynesian I have not had so low quality dinner. Cold main dish. 2nd time overcooked and (thus) dry fish. Chef starts discussion instead of being interested.
4. Wifi: horrible. Even dorms in remote islands did better.

Would you not expect more for approx 180 euro a night?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Waters M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Our bungalow at Hotel Hibiscus was comfortable, spacious and in a great location, situated right on the lagoon. The restaurant was reasonably priced, and the food was great. The only thing I would warn anyone about are the many roosters in the early morning! You'll get woken up by the roosters crowing from 5am onwards, so if you're a light sleeper or don't like mornings, consider yourself warned! Everything else about this place is great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CourtneySteltenpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiaoa, Directeur général at Hotel Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear clients ,

Thank you very much for your message , and we are very happy to know that you had a great time with us .
Roosters unfortunatly are everywhere in french Polynesia .
Sometimes young people come to catch them

See you next time and thank again .

Best regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews